We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm city night's theatre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Muny

The Muny
200 Forest Park, Saint Louis, MO 63112
314 361 1900
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #17 of 137 attractions in Saint Louis
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“A warm city night's theatre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is an amphitheater in Forest Park. It's a great way to catch a play in the summer. Only problem is, it can get really hot here in the summer and even the big fans around the theatre don't cool it off much on the really hot nights. But it's a fun place to go and be in the great outdoors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    44
    8
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Summer Activity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a great place to go with your kids, family on a nice summer evening. The free seats are pretty good too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A summer tradition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have been seeing performances at the Muny for over 20 years and look forward to going each summer. I normally sit in the FREE seats which is just unbelievable that they still offer something like this. Highly recommend visitors taking in a show while they are in St. Louis -it's an experience they will not forget

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delightful experience!!! Bring binoculars if sitting in the back half.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We saw Aladdin in July, and it was such a fun experience. Lavish sets, great acting, great music. It was a fun experience with a group, and we enjoyed sharing dessert as we watched. We sat in the free section, and binoculars were essential to fully enjoy the show in order to see facial expressions.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster Groves, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 attraction reviews
“The Muny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

It isn't summer without a trip to The Muny in Forest Park. I'm a season ticket holder (for over 25 years), and the productions are always great ... despite the St. Louis summer heat.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Muny also viewed

 

Been to The Muny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Muny, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.