We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Summer Activity” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Muny

The Muny
200 Forest Park, Saint Louis, MO 63112
314 361 1900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 131 Attractions in Saint Louis
Attraction details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Summer Activity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a great place to go with your kids, family on a nice summer evening. The free seats are pretty good too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    59
    9
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A summer tradition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have been seeing performances at the Muny for over 20 years and look forward to going each summer. I normally sit in the FREE seats which is just unbelievable that they still offer something like this. Highly recommend visitors taking in a show while they are in St. Louis -it's an experience they will not forget

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Delightful experience!!! Bring binoculars if sitting in the back half.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We saw Aladdin in July, and it was such a fun experience. Lavish sets, great acting, great music. It was a fun experience with a group, and we enjoyed sharing dessert as we watched. We sat in the free section, and binoculars were essential to fully enjoy the show in order to see facial expressions.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster Groves, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 attraction reviews
“The Muny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

It isn't summer without a trip to The Muny in Forest Park. I'm a season ticket holder (for over 25 years), and the productions are always great ... despite the St. Louis summer heat.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“You must see a show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My family has had season tickets to the MUNY as long as I can remember. This is one of the largest outdoor amphitheaters in the country! The shows are always first rate--if you are a musical buff you will be impressed with the talent that comes here. It is a lot of fun bc many of the Broadway stars do the shows in the summer as a way to catch up with old friends and have some fun. Even better for the audience bc you always get an amazing show! Tickets range anywhere from free to $$ up-front box seats. Something for everyone!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Muny also viewed

 

Been to The Muny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Muny, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.