We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice for STL that's ideally located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2111 Sulphur Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 124 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
“Solid choice for STL that's ideally located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was my 2nd stay at this location; we stayed for a week this time. We use to live in STL, so when we return, we like to have a good location. This one fits the bill as it's right next to 44 and close to Forest Park, downtown, and 270. Overall, I'd say it's my 2nd choice, though, as I really like the Drury in Valley Park.

WHY IT'S NOT A 5 STAR REVIEW: This Drury Inn is always busy/crowded and sometimes the lady at the front desk lacks expertise in customer service (even though she's been employed since 2010). The pool area is too small and a few times I think capacity was reached. Additionally, the pool towels are ridiculously small, though a perfect size for a 7 year old. Breakfast is always crowded, too, though they will open the convention area if it gets too bad. Only a couple mornings did I find some food items out of stock due to the volume of people eating. There will always be tons of people in the elevator or slamming doors in the wee hours of the night/morning. Obviously, it's a popular hotel; however, I found the 'crowds' to be annoying. Then, one morning the front desk lady seemed unable to multitask with multiple guests needing to check in or find a missing item etc. Worse though- she seemed unconcerned with the obvious distress/annoyance she was causing.

THE GOOD: The amenities of a Drury can't be beat, and that is why we always choose this brand when we travel to STL. I've stayed in 5 locations around the city and this one is my 2nd choice. The rooms are nice, the lobby is large, and breakfast/happy hour is plentiful. If you want to go to Forest Park or the Hill or Downtown, then this is a perfect choice. I also find the housekeeping crew to be very efficient, friendly, and hard working... more so than any other location I've been to.

We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    88
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
189
40
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

A great spot for families outside the city, close to Forest Park and the Zoo. Clean rooms, exceptionally helpful staff, quality breakfast. We'd give it 5 stars, but the water in the pool seems to be lacking in freshness. The afternoon snack was decent enough for a kids dinner (chicken fingers, hot dogs, nachos) so we brought carry-out barbeque from Pappy's for me and my wife to enjoy while our girls ate at the Drury.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

On a recent trip that took us to St. Louis, we stayed one night at the Drury Inn and Suites in Forest Park. This was our first stay at a a Drury, and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is not new, but it was built with quality materials and maintained very well. The bathroom and its fixtures especially were of very high quality. The rooms are large and pleasant, and very clean. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful. We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHOME
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Have stayed here 3 times and love it! Clean and friendly! We travel with our dog and their pet friendly rooms don't smell like so many other places. The food and free drinks are a great touch and always fresh. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great hotel and friendly staff. Stayed here for sons college visit to SLU. Staff was friendly and they have a wonderful free freak fast and happy hour. Location was not the closest to SLU But a great distance if you are visiting SLU and Wash U. Clean and quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I was very pleased with this hotel and enjoyed my stay. The hotel is very well managed. Clean, comfortable, and quiet rooms. The food and complimentary beverages that are offered during the 'kickback' period are the icing on the cake. My daughter inquired if they had desserts, and the manager had cookies baked for her. The staff went over and beyond to serve their guests. Polite and friendly staff made our stay a great one. The location is ideal, not far from attractions and downtown.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very clean and well managed hotel. Very convenient to the Hill for great dining and to the Zoo (family's primary stop). All of the staff was extremely friendly and the manager's happy hour an added bonus. Lots to choose from for a hot breakfast. Kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park

Address: 2111 Sulphur Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63139
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#13 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#16 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forest Park is more than a swing set and a frisbee field. Featuring a free zoo, art & history museum, bike trails and more, Forest Park makes Central Park blush. Drury Inn & Suites offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park is conveniently located just one mile from “The Hill”, where you can enjoy the taste of St Louis' finest Italian restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn And Suites Forest Park
Drury Inn Forest Park
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.