We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected a bit more” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2111 Sulphur Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 124 hotels in Saint Louis
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Expected a bit more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

After the great reviews here, I did not expect the extremely dated corner room we received. Very old carpet and furniture. Did not spell particularly fresh. We got the corner room as a free upgrade for signing up for the Drury rewards program. It added a nice sized sitting space.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for the feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy to report that we are preparing for a partial renovation beginning in May 2014 to update the guest rooms and suites. All updates should be finished by the end of June 2014. I hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us after our updates have been made.

Sincerely,
James Vavak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    72
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
150
34
14
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We was in St. Louis picking up my husbands car. Having been shipped from Alaska. So this was just a quick trip up and back the next day. We (my husband, myself and are three kids) Where all tried and hungry when we got there at 7.00 pm . It was to late to get the free hot food in the dinning room so I can't say if it is any good or not. We did get a card at cheek in for 3 free drinks but again they where close for the night so I'm not sure why we was given the card. So we just went out for a quick bit at a fast food place and then back to the room. We did get to enjoy the pool and hot tub. I loved that I could watch the kids swim and play while I washed a quick load of clothes in the laundry next door. The beds there very comfy. and everyone sleep ok. The next day we was able to go get a hot breakfast and was happy to see they had hot eggs and waffles. The price is a little high but if we had gotten there before the hot food was closed for the night I'm sure it would have made up the higher price. Really like that they had a packing garage. at no extra cost. would stay again if we are in ST. Louis.

Room Tip: Get there by 5.00 so you can enjoy the free drinks and hot food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We love the Drury, We use a free upgrade coupon from their facebook page. Just go like them on facebook. They put coupons on there to use. This Drury is really pretty new and upscale. Garage in the basement, all inside. The rooms are nice. The staff were over the top nice. Estelle Morgan was the name of the gal that checked us in. She was just the nicest person ever. When I asked her for her name, so I could include it in my review, she also wrote down every persons name at the front desk for me to add, not wishing to take all the credit, but she was the one that helped us, so that is who I am including in this review. Only one bad thing about this Drury. The Pool room is so loud. I called and had someone come check on it because it sounded like a tornado going thru, they said that is the fans and flilters etc. It is NOT relaxing at all. It is a beautiful pool and hot tub, but I wouldn't go back just because we like to enjoy the pool and it is awful with the noise. Their breakfast is the usual for the Drury. Nice area there to eat. And of course the free popcorn and soda in the afternoon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis IN
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

First Drury stay, picked for location near the zoo. Friendly check in, he said they upgraded me to a suite. Nice. Separate bedroom, wet bar and bath in the middle and large living room. I could get used to staying like this. 2 TVs, great pictures, WiFi worked fine. Nice bathroom. Room stayed cool in a heat wave, A/C fan a bit loud but compressor was inaudible. Fan above the middle area to blow cold air to the living room was noticable but not offensive. Hot tub and pool were fine. I was amazed by the evening food offering. Didn't need to go out and breakfast the next morning was great. Plenty of room to sit unlike most mid line motels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I booked this hotel for a last minute trip while there was a huge convention in town, so this was the only room I could get. The location leaves a bit to be desired, not particularly close to anything special and the neighborhood seems even a bit questionable. But the property was perfectly convenient - easy parking, not too far from the highways and the hotel offered everything you really need. It was a typical chain type hotel (I'd not been familiar with Drury Hotels prior to this visit) with very average but clean decor, average but adequate breakfast, nice enough room that was reasonably comfortable and essentially it got the job done. Basically this was a no nonsense stay in a place that was very average but with no real negatives, other than the odd location off the beaten path.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your recent stay. Our location is centrally located for our guests needs being nearby Forest Park, The Hill neighborhood and our world renowned hospitals and local universities. I am pleased you had no negatives about your stay and hope you will return on future visits to enjoy what our surrounding area has to offer.
James V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife, two sons and I stayed at Drury Inn & Suites for one evening and were very happy with our experience! When we arrived at 3:00 pm our room wasn't quite ready yet and the staff apologized for the inconvenience. They invited us to stay in the lobby and/or dining area to parkake in the complementary soft drinks/popcorn while we waited. About 20 minutes later our room was ready and the staff again apologized for our wait and thanked us for patience. The double queen room was very clean and tidy. The included morning breakfast buffet was fantastic (huge variety - eggs, biscuits/gravy, donuts, hash browns, and various drink options). We didn't have time to enjoy the pool but it looked great. All said, this is one of the best places to stay when visiting St. Louis (Forest Park, STL Zoo, Cardinal games, Botanical Gardens, etc.). Additionally we loved that the parking is very secure!

Room Tip: Perfect place to stay while in St. louis. Easy access to I-44 and I-64. Super close to the famous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highland park illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

When visiting our son at Wash U, we have stayed at either the MoonRise (funky, fun, and close to campus) or the Drury Inn at Union Station (gorgeous old historic building and all the usual Drury pluses). This time, we opted for the Drury Inn Near Forest Park. Pricewise, it was higher than the Drury at Union and less than the MoonRise (which also has a hefty dog fee, and we were bringing the pup). Locationwise, it was 10 minutes to campus, as opposed to 20 for the Drury Union and 5 for the MoonRise. All in all, we were happy with our decision. The lobby is lovely, the rooms are clean and feature large marble bathrooms, flatscreens, comfy beds, and other good stuff. The staff is typical Drury wonderful. A special shout out to Joe the night manager. So why 4 stars instead of 5? The location is a bit odd. I can't emphasize enough the word "Near" in the hotel's name: Drury Inn NEAR Forest Park. I had thought the hotel was actually in the park, not 7 minutes away at a crazy intersection just off the expressway. But once you're in the door, the location doesn't matter. Just enjoy the free drinks and food at KickBack, the nice rooms, great staff, and the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park

Address: 2111 Sulphur Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63139
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#16 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forest Park is more than a swing set and a frisbee field. Featuring a free zoo, art & history museum, bike trails and more, Forest Park makes Central Park blush. Drury Inn & Suites offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park is conveniently located just one mile from “The Hill”, where you can enjoy the taste of St Louis' finest Italian restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn And Suites Forest Park
Drury Inn Forest Park
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.