We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - very good Value For Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2111 Sulphur Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Liverpool
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel - very good Value For Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2008

What a bargain. A suite for 3, three free drinks each and a hot breakfast. We have just done route 66 and stayed in a couple of Drury Inns (St. Louis, Amarrillo) and found them clean and excellent value. The St Louis hotel was pefectly situated in the city centre. Could not recommend the chain higher.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff, cleanliness, value for money
  • Disliked — Really could not find a problem. For what we wanted it was right.
  • Stayed June 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    81
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
172
37
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
171 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2008

Booked through hotel booking engine online.

The hotel looks immaculate. Brand new and it sparkles. Nice flat screen LCDs, beautiful breakfast and beverages in the evening. Nice business center etc.

One bed had a stained sheet and they fell all over themselves offering me a free stay (I declined).

I'd stay again.

  • Liked — All of the free amenities! Free breakfast, snacks in the evening, free long distance, free internet
  • Disliked — Location wasn't perfect, but it was ok.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavalier, North Dakota
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2008

Stayed one night at the Drury on my way home from Minnesota. I have visited a few others in the past and have had great experience with all of them, including this one. The hotel is some what difficult to find coming from the Northeast on I64 but this was mostly do the interstate detour. The hotel features secured underground parking with plenty of spaces available. The lobby is very welcoming and the staff friendly. I stayed on the fifth floor with two queen size beds. The room was adequate in size and featured an LCD TV along with Hi Def Cable. The wireless access was fast and easy to connect to. As always I enjoyed the evening cocktail hour and free morning breakfast. The swimming pool area was small, but allowed for indoor and outdoor swimming. Did not find time to dine at the restaurant but it appeared to be quality. The location was right off I-44 and minutes from downtown. Recommend this hotel, especially for the 110/night rate at the company website.

  • Liked — Pet friendly, free Cocktail hour and breakfast
  • Disliked — difficult to find if coming in from I64
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2008

My husband and I stayed at this property recently, and were very pleased. We like being at a hotel with close proximity to Forest Park and the Hill. Previously we have been at the Hampton Inn, which was fine, and the former Best Western, which was dreadful. This property was superior in many ways to the Hampton. A restaurant/bar is adjoining the Drury, and we stopped there for a drink, it was very nice and if we had more days we probably would have eaten there. The oversized king room was wonderful, really a suite. One bedroom with it's own tv, with the bathroom in between the living room that had another tv, microwave refrigerator and two lounge chairs. The pool area was nice, a small outdoor that we did not use, and a larger indoor and hottub. There were no signs to prohibit children from using the hottub, I really feel there should be. It is annoying to have children in them when you are trying to relax, and I feel they the temps are to warm for children's safety. The breakfast was great, and the free drinks were nice as well. They also provide nice snacks in the evening, nachos, celery and carrots, popcorn etc. We will definitely be back later this summer with our children.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park

Address: 2111 Sulphur Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63139
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#13 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#15 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forest Park is more than a swing set and a frisbee field. Featuring a free zoo, art & history museum, bike trails and more, Forest Park makes Central Park blush. Drury Inn & Suites offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park is conveniently located just one mile from “The Hill”, where you can enjoy the taste of St Louis' finest Italian restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn And Suites Forest Park
Drury Inn Forest Park
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.