We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Drury!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2111 Sulphur Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Southaven, MS
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Drury!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here 3/12/13 and had a nice experience. I had booked this room about 2 months ago and received a confirmation. When I got to the hotel, the front desk clerk, Saen (?), had my reservation but said that the room was not ready yet - at 4 p.m. I thought this was odd, but no big deal. He asked housekeeping about this and looked on the computer for a room for us and discovered that they had a record of our reservation, but our room had not been set aside. So - there was no room for us. He wasn't sure how this happened so check in took a little long. Saen did everything he could - I understand thing happen....He asked if he could put us in a different type of room with a small discount which was fine. I had driven a while and just wanted to relax! Room was very clean, but towels seemed a bit tattered. Also, the heat seemed to work a little too well so I had to turn the air on in 30 degree weather just to not be uncomfortable. Manager's reception was very nice. Breakfast was also good.
My problem with this Drury Inn is that I was told this was one of the nicest of their properties so the prices reflected that. This one was quite a bit more expensive. I just don't see why this would be. I have stayed in quite a few different Drurys and they are all pretty much the same. Overall a great hotel, but you can go to another one for cheaper down the road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    82
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
174
39
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Went to St Louis for the weekend with our two kids (8 & 12). The front desk was very helpful, friendly & courteous.

We were in room 409, which didn't have much of a view, but the room was excellent. Very clean and comfortable. We had coffee pot, microwave & fridge. The shower had a dispenser that held shampoo, conditioner & body wash. It was nice to just pump out what you needed & not try to share a little bottle with 4 people.

The free breakfast was great. It had make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, cheese, ham & oatmeal. It also had dry cereals, doughnuts, muffins & other continental goodies. Drinks offered were milk, orange & apple juice, coffee & hot chocolate.

During the day, there was free popcorn & soda. From 5:30-7:00 they had their "kickback". We thought there would just be some snacks, but it was enough that we didn't need to get any supper. Over the two nights we were there, they had put out mac & cheese, pasta & meatballs, baked potato, potato chips, nacho chips w/cheese, salad w/dressing & a few other things I'm forgetting. The adults also got 3 free alcoholic drinks. You could get beer, 4 different wines, margaritas, mixed drinks, specialty cocktails & martinis.

The pool area was small, but the kids still had a great time.

We would definitely stay here again. Everything was wonderful from check in through check out!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is the place to stay in the Forrest Park area. Great customer service, large clean comfortable rooms with fridge and microwave, free breakfast with many choices, and an evening reception that would work for dinner for most folks. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: I prefer rooms that are not right next to the highway. Some have exterior window views and some hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Just happened to be visiting the kids in St.Louis on an off night and they couldn't put me up so decided to stay here as a relatively new property. What a nice surprise! Clean, comfortable, friendly and as Drury says-all the extras without paying for it. They even give you an hour of free long distance! Only comment/observation would be-get better towels. Otherwise-good job!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linn, Missouri
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Nice clean rooms, staff is overly friendly and helpful, breakfast room is large enough to accommodate everyone.
Only complaint we had was the road noise from the close by interstate; we requested an exterior room for the window when asked, but wish we would have stuck with the interior room so perhaps the outside noise volume would have been reduced.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My wife and I just got home from our first stay at this hotel and I feel compelled to make some positive comments about our stay. We were impressed from the get-go. The young lady who greeted us (so sorry I did not get her name!) was a breath of fresh air. Smiling, friendly, warm and helpful, she made sure we had and knew everything we needed. We planned to go out to dinner but decided to stop by the refreshment area since we'd been told there were hot appetizers and courtesy drinks available. Expecting pretzels and nachos, we were taken aback by the spread. Baked potatoes with a nice crust of course sea salt, penne with savory tomato sauce, meatballs, hot-dogs (presumably for the younger patrons), broccoli cheese soup, salad AND nachos! There was also a popcorn cart with really yummy popcorn which we enjoyed after our meal. And it did feel like a meal. Each patron was offered three complimentary cocktails + free soda, tea etc. Coffee too. They undersold this aspect of their hotel and it was refreshing to be so pleasantly surprised. Breakfast was also very good (with the exception of the eggs). The oatmeal was especially delicious with raisins and maple syrup. Breakfast potatoes, biscuits & pepper gravy, sausage, waffles, cereals, muffins, doughnuts and more. All food and drinks were complimentary!

The room was very nice. All the furniture was in good repair. Flat-screen 32" television, relatively comfortable bed. Bathroom was quite beautiful with marble appearing floors and granite counter-tops. Clean, clean, clean. Did not see a speck of anything anywhere (and I tend to look!) Heat/Air worked perfectly. We very much enjoyed our stay.

We traveled from out-of-state to St. Louis for my wife to receive consultation on her cancer at the Siteman Cancer Center so we were a little emotionally and physically wrung out when we checked in. Our experience at the Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park was a definite and much needed bright spot in our trip to St. Louis. We have to return next week and several more times in the months ahead and it is comforting to know we now have a friendly "home away from home." I can not recommend this hotel any more highly than I do.

P.S. - If I had to write a con it would be the noise factor. The rooms are not sound insulated very well. It wasn't terrible or anything, we were not near the elevators or ice machine. We turned the fan on and it took care of it. Some people are very sensitive to that sort of thing so you may want to bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I've stayed here 2x with my dog. The staff is always very friendly and tries to go above and beyond to welcome you. They have a nice little area to take the dog out and the parking lot is gated so it is generally really safe. I've never been in the indoor/outdoor pool, but it always looks nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park

Address: 2111 Sulphur Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63139
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#12 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#15 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forest Park is more than a swing set and a frisbee field. Featuring a free zoo, art & history museum, bike trails and more, Forest Park makes Central Park blush. Drury Inn & Suites offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park is conveniently located just one mile from “The Hill”, where you can enjoy the taste of St Louis' finest Italian restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn And Suites Forest Park
Drury Inn Forest Park
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.