We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2111 Sulphur Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 124 Hotels in Saint Louis
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The location is great. We arrived 1 hr. early for check-in and was quickly given our room. Staff very helpful and friendly. Happy hour was a nice touch. Food was adequate for a quick snack. Room was clean and quiet. I requested one away from highway. Only negative with room was that the bed linens were past their prime and really should have been replaced with new. Minor thing, I guess, but for the price one would expect more attention to detail. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    77
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
160
36
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Right off the highway after a 5 hour drive, we were checked in very quickly by Saen at the front desk. He explained all the amenities and was very helpful. The lobby was quite nice and relaxing. The elevators were even nice and spacious for the luggage cart.
The room we got was a double, which also had a reclining chair, work desk, microwave, fridge, and friendly decor. The room looked clean and smelled decent. The bathroom was beautiful and spacious. My daughter didn't even see the toilet at first...lol. I loved the mounted soup dispenser in the shower (first time I've seen this). The towels were soft and didn't have the nasty musty smell like some others do. Only negative: no adjustable shower head. But no big deal. The hallways were quiet on my floor, even with the soccer tournament in town. I felt comfortable and relaxed in my room.

They had a small pool and fitness room, which I did not have time to utilize but did observe. Both rooms seemed clean and decent and located on their lower level (B).

The topping on the cake was their buffet style dinner and happy hour beverages offered from 5:30pm - 7pm. They also offered the buffet style breakfast, which carried a nice selection. The food was actually okay. I had to ask the front desk how much because it couldn't be free. But it WAS free to guests. They also offered free popcorn and soda until 10pm for my kids and husband who always look for a late snack. Check out was fast and efficient. I definitely felt I received my money's worth for my stay here and will definitely look for future Drury Inn's for my place away from home.

A great place and money well spent. Thank you Drury Inn, Missouri. A+

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice and new Drury. Books up quickly. Great location. Close to zoo, science center and downtown. Restaurant on site similar to Pasta House. Ok food if you don't want to get out. Our kids love it! Full managers reception and wonderful free Drury breakfast. Our go to hotel in STL!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, IL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at this one to be closer to the Zoo and The Hill. Very nice hotel, great parking. The rooms are clean with comfrotable beds. The grandkids loved the indoor/outdoor pool. Breakfast was great, we only did the evening meal one time but that was good also. Not far from the Galleria Mall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Close to 44, the Hill and Botanical Gardens. 7 min from downtown. AC woke me at night and parking lot lights shown thru black put curtains. Nice indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub. Great coupons in room and online.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdinand, IN
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

A nice place to stay and everyone is nice and friendly.The hotel was very clean. There is lots to do in the area. Great breakfast it would have been nice if they would have a bit more variety, we stayed 3 nights and by the third morning the hot items offered were old to us. The evening kick back was a nice touch they don't offer as much on Saturday evening but the other evenings were really nice. We will stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had a nice stay for 6 nights at this Drury Inn, which is very much like all other Drury Inns. Good breakfast, free evening drinks and mediocre snacks from 5:30 to 7:00, and very friendly staff. This hotel was clean, the exercise room was nice because it seemed that few people other than us used it, and the pool area was fine. Everything in the room was in working order.The location was very convenient, as it was right off of the freeway. Our one objection was to the shower which neither of us liked, because the water could not be redirected away from the wall. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park

Address: 2111 Sulphur Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63139
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#15 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#15 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forest Park is more than a swing set and a frisbee field. Featuring a free zoo, art & history museum, bike trails and more, Forest Park makes Central Park blush. Drury Inn & Suites offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park is conveniently located just one mile from “The Hill”, where you can enjoy the taste of St Louis' finest Italian restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Forest Park
Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Forest Park
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.