We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Drury close to everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2111 Sulphur Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“New Drury close to everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice and new Drury. Books up quickly. Great location. Close to zoo, science center and downtown. Restaurant on site similar to Pasta House. Ok food if you don't want to get out. Our kids love it! Full managers reception and wonderful free Drury breakfast. Our go to hotel in STL!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    82
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
172
37
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, IL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at this one to be closer to the Zoo and The Hill. Very nice hotel, great parking. The rooms are clean with comfrotable beds. The grandkids loved the indoor/outdoor pool. Breakfast was great, we only did the evening meal one time but that was good also. Not far from the Galleria Mall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Close to 44, the Hill and Botanical Gardens. 7 min from downtown. AC woke me at night and parking lot lights shown thru black put curtains. Nice indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub. Great coupons in room and online.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdinand, IN
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

A nice place to stay and everyone is nice and friendly.The hotel was very clean. There is lots to do in the area. Great breakfast it would have been nice if they would have a bit more variety, we stayed 3 nights and by the third morning the hot items offered were old to us. The evening kick back was a nice touch they don't offer as much on Saturday evening but the other evenings were really nice. We will stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had a nice stay for 6 nights at this Drury Inn, which is very much like all other Drury Inns. Good breakfast, free evening drinks and mediocre snacks from 5:30 to 7:00, and very friendly staff. This hotel was clean, the exercise room was nice because it seemed that few people other than us used it, and the pool area was fine. Everything in the room was in working order.The location was very convenient, as it was right off of the freeway. Our one objection was to the shower which neither of us liked, because the water could not be redirected away from the wall. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville TN
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We selected the Drury Inn for a one-night stay based on reading TripAdvisor reviews of it and nearby hotels, and it lived up to its reviews. The front desk was friendly and helpful without being solicitous, the lobby spacious, and there was snack food (popcorn and soda) available on check in. The evening food was adequate (pasta, meatballs, baked potato, hot dogs, chips, salad, soup) to replace a simple dinner. The room was clean and neat, the bathroom was ok, the towels were somewhat skimpy was the only slight negative. The bathtub/shower had dispensers for shower gel, shampoo, and conditioner rather than individual bottles, and there was not hand lotion. The room had a microwave and a mini-fridge. The HVAC system worked well and provided continuous white noise which effectively masked other noise, and it was no problem to get a good night of sleep. Breakfast was fine, with good orange juice, a selection of cold cereal and oatmeal, various warm dishes (eggs, sausage, waffles) and yogurt. As noted by other reviewers, make sure to ask for an interior room that is no-smoking if that is important to you. The hotel is located conveniently near the Missouri Botanical Garden, a wonderful place to visit with a huge selection of plants and plantings from around the world that are nicely labeled; make sure to go through the Climatron to see many neat plants (chocolate, coffee, papaya, bananas, etc.)

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a no-smoking room, and if quiet is a priority get one that faces the interior p...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel is a few blocks from Forest Park. It has a gated parking lot that is locked at 10 PM, according to Saen at the front desk. We requested a non smoking queen suite. When we got off the elevator on the 5th floor we were consumed by cigarette smoke masked by a floral scent. When we entered our suite it had been smoked in and again masked by a floral scent. I immediately went back down stairs and explained to Saen that we had requested a non smoking suite. He brought out a fogmaster jr. Apparently, it's the contraption that masks the smoke smell. He proceeded upstairs with me. I told him the room already had been "fogged." He changed us graciously to room 539 which was fine...no smoke smell. I told him we usually stay at the Drury Plaza in Chesterfield which is all non smoking. He said that this hotel would hopefully be turning that way soon. The pool and pool area are considerably smaller than the Plaza. I would probably find different accommodations next time. It was a nice hotel but after having stayed at the Plaza, we're spoiled. The tax on the suite came to $25.49. So, it brought our room's price to $189 plus change. We get a larger suite at the Plaza for less money. Oh, yes, there is a Dirt Cheap Liquor across the street. Not a great neighborhood. Nice hotel though.

Room Tip: Make sure you call the hotel itself to find non smoking rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to our attention. We are also very sorry for any inconvenience they may have caused you. It is our goal at the Drury Inn and Suites Forest Park to consistently provide superior service and accommodations, so your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.
We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose our hotel for your future travel needs.

Shirley Wheeler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park

Address: 2111 Sulphur Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63139
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#13 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#15 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forest Park is more than a swing set and a frisbee field. Featuring a free zoo, art & history museum, bike trails and more, Forest Park makes Central Park blush. Drury Inn & Suites offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park is conveniently located just one mile from “The Hill”, where you can enjoy the taste of St Louis' finest Italian restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn And Suites Forest Park
Drury Inn Forest Park
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.