We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Joseph

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn St. Joseph to your Saves list
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3928 Frederick Blvd, Saint Joseph, MO 64501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Lincoln, United States
1 review
“Hampton Hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Hampton Hotels are the most comfortable and have anything you would need, if you forgot to bring that something along. They have a free breakfast for their guests, fitness equipment and pool for you. Just enjoy and let them do the work. They may be a little higher in cost, but the comfort is worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    46
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
38
30
7
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stopped at this hotel after traveling for several hours and dealing with irritating holiday traffic. The staff was very friendly and quick to check us in as we were exhausted! I was impressed with the cleanliness of the property, especially in the rooms. The bathroom was fully stocked, including a toothbrush and toothpaste. This was a great surprise because I did not have to dig through our bag to find mine. Breakfast was typical for Hampton, food was average but hot and quick. Overall, great one night stay!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Our experience could not have been better from the time of our arrival people were extremely helpful & friendly. Room was quiet, clean & modern. Breakfast was good & fresh. Area was extremely clean. Location of hotel was great many restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I'm always pleased to stay at a Hampton. I can count on a nice clean room with good internet access and a comfortable bed. I also appreciate the hot breakfast. The breakfast bag provided when I am not able to stay long enough to partake of the hot breakfast is also a nice touch. I try to stay at Hampton both for business and for pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gretna, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very friendly staff! Clean rooms and good time at the pool. Good restaurants within walking distance and close to the interstate. Highly recommend staying at this hotel. Our next trip, we will stay at another Hampton.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandview, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The Hampton Inn met our basic overnight needs and made us think we need to get back to St. Joseph to explore next time. Didn't know the town had culture and history. The overnight was very comfy and the clean room helped us on our impromptu trip north this past week. Will stay here again sometime.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osawatomie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

we love the hotel. It was quite and clean and very comfortable. when we would call down to the desk for something they was right there with it. the stuff was very nice. would stay here agine. the location was just prefect for us. I the breakfast that was at the hotel was really good if you left hunger it was because you did not eat enough. the pool and hot tub was great and we liked the fact that there was times that kids was not to be in the pool or hot tub.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Joseph

Address: 3928 Frederick Blvd, Saint Joseph, MO 64501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Joseph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Hampton Inn Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Joseph, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.