We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn St. Joseph

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn St. Joseph to your Saves list
Days Inn St. Joseph
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4312 Frederick Boulevard, I-29 & Highway 6 exit 47, Saint Joseph, MO 64506   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    28
    44
    29
    34
See reviews for
53
32
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Antioch CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Days Inn is very dated and needs serious updates. The exterior wall is floor to ceiling glass windows with an old fashioned drape. If any one walks down the hallway or even comes in the parking lot they might as well be in your room with the noise. There is no type of security around the property, the hotel is located right of the freeway and there are no gates to get into the rooms so any one can walk around the property. As well we noticed dust and mold in the A/C heating vent, as well around the bathroom and shower tiles.

We made a reservation for 2 nights and ended up leaving before the 2nd night. After our first night we returned to grab a few things from our room and both our keys were deactivated so we had to go get new keys, Then we noticed that after housekeeping serviced the room there was silverware left in the new clean sheets somehow. Then at about 10 pm the air conditioner stopped working and made the room unbearably hot. We went down to the front desk to see what was happening they said that they turned the heat on and that it was on for the whole hotel. The lobby must have been at least 90 degrees and even the man who was working the front desk was sweating. He told us to "keep our door open for cool air" and offered us a small fan. This is unacceptable since there was no security or privacy in the hotel. With this being there solution we checked out and went to a different area hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Forest
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We arrived late, and were greeted by friendly helpful agents. The romm was fine, the best of the 3 nights. I would return there in a minute.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management4488, Manager at Days Inn St. Joseph, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We value your feedback and appreciate that you took time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The outdoor wall was made up of the door and 2 large floor to ceiling windows covered with drapes, not very good for safety/privacy. We put a garbage can with some nut shells in it by the door as an alarm. In late October we needed to run the loud fan all night in order to keep warm. Very small bathroom with broken tiles around the base of the floor. First place I've seen in years that had 'smoking allowed' rooms. Person on staff was friendly.

Room Tip: We noticed a few of the rooms had mini blinds on the windows vs drapes. This would be preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rural missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

If you like roughing it in the arctic, you will love Days Inn, St Joseph. Old facility, poor security, no refrigerator, no microwave, décor from the 80s, ancient institutional toilet, poor breakfast selection, and worst of all, NO HEAT. It was mid-October with outdoor temperatures in the 40s. No functional thermostat in the room. Called the desk and the girl on duty was apologetic, but said the air conditioning was on and there wasn't anything she could do about it. No wonder they don't have any refrigerators in the rooms. The entire room was a refrigerator!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St. Joseph

Address: 4312 Frederick Boulevard, I-29 & Highway 6 exit 47, Saint Joseph, MO 64506
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St. Joseph 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn St. Joseph, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.