We had to make an overnight trip to St. Joseph to pick up our grandson who was coming home from the Navy on leave and he has a ride as far as St. Joseph. I must say for the price of $81.00 for one night this place was awful!!! When house keeping made the bed all they did was throw the sheets and blankets over the bed and did not even tuck the sheets under the mattress!!! Not the way to make a bed. The room was outdated and the entire facility was run down. The tub needed to be replaced, the toilet was like an industrial type you find in a gas station rest room, no tank on the back and quite frankly it needed to be replaced. The floor in the bath area also needs to be replaced. The bed was the worst I have ever slept in. I was up more than 5 times during the night as I could not sleep in that bed. Need to replace the mattresses too. The room was musty and old smelling. The sign on the interstate advertised the rate as $49 per night but I was told that was only Monday thru Thursday and that Friday, Saturday and Sunday the rate was higher!!! Not a good business practice!!! And definitely not worth $81 per night. On the back of the door it stated the rate per night for one person was $100, two people was $125 and up from there!!!!!!!!! WOW is all I can say. What a rip off!!!! I will not make that mistake again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest feedback is important to us and we apologize that you were not pleased with your stay. If we would have been notified about these issues while you were here, we would have done our best to make sure you were happy with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.