We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whiskey Creek Wood Fire Grill

Whiskey Creek Wood Fire Grill
4016 Frederick Ave, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-3157
816-676-1298
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 174 Restaurants in Saint Joseph
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Description: We feature wood-fired grilled steaks, award-winning BBQ and so much more cooked over full-sized logs of oak and ash.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
“awesome food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had just helped move our son and wife to St Jo and we were craving steaks. We were seated quickly and our server was quick to come by the table to take orders. Every employee was friendly. We all ordered steaks, which were cooked perfect for each of us. Very tasty sides for all: sweet potatoes and grilled veggies.We had so much food we had to have doggie bags!!
Prices were fair- comparable to other steak houses. Can't wait to return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    23
    22
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

A very cool joint to have a drink and eat. Right off the highway and very close to several hotels in St Joseph. Reasonably priced with a good menu of both drinks and food. The deserts are especially cool. If you're in St Joseph's this is the place to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great food and fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I had dinner here after eating buffet food for several days at a conference.
This was a wonderful break from the bleak. The prime rib was nice and my wife's bacon wrapped shrimp was very flavorful. The atmosphere was the typical country steak house. The wait staff were all very nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Really enjoyed my meal. I had the 8oz. flat iron, asparagus, and sweet potato fries. The steak was excellent and thr sweet potato fries were great. The asparagus had good flavor, but was steamed to the point of being soggy. At a restaurant featuring wood-fired grilled items, I assumed the asparagus would be grilled.The rest of my party enjoyed their meals as well. I always stop at Whiskey Creek when traveling, as they consistently serve great meals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ft myers beach,fl
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Had the combo BBQ ribs and Steak. Manager and Wait Staff continued to check if we needed anything. Never been to this chain before but would go back. Reasonably priced.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whiskey Creek Wood Fire Grill also viewed

 

Been to Whiskey Creek Wood Fire Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whiskey Creek Wood Fire Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.