We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ribs, very good pulled pork” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rib Crib

Rib Crib
3704 Faraon St, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-3034
816-279-7427
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 155 Restaurants in Saint Joseph
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great ribs, very good pulled pork”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Great ribs and  wry good pulled pork. The ribs were falling of the bone tender, but without the meat falling apart. Dry rubbed ribs, St. Louis style. The ribs are some of the best I hAve ever had!  I am not usually a fan of mustard sauce, but there mustard sauce was great on the sausage and the beef brisket. The. Beef brisket was good, but I prefer it to be a bit more tender. 

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    3
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Rib Crib”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We had lunch there. Food was very good, as was the service. Inside was very cold, though. They needed to turn off the air conditioning and turn on the heat. Was 50 degrees outside.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, OHIO
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Do Not Waste Your Time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Service: Slow and the place was pretty empty. I had the pulled pork sandwich, Carolina style (coleslaw on top). I was not impressed with the food quality or the service. Do Not Make the Mistake I did, stay away.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Joseph MO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

This restraunt is known for their ribs and brisket. The brisket is very tender. The ribs are good and the sides are good. Relaxed atmosphere and good service. They have take out and I have bought the brisket at the take out. It's by the pound and they have other meats too. All and all a good place for barbecue.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rib crib does not impress me and I eat a lot of BBQ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

Sad to say, although lots of folks like their food I think it stinks.

Sorry to say that the ribs have little meat on them and they are DRY.

The size of the portions of brisket for the money seem small.

BBQ is one of the most subjective things in the world for a reaturant but I don't think THE CRIB has made the grade. This if from someone raised on "SWEET" BBQ.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rib Crib also viewed

Saint Joseph, MO
 

Been to Rib Crib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rib Crib, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.