We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud atmosphere good food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
925 North Belt Highway, Saint Joseph, MO 64506
816-676-2333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 155 Restaurants in Saint Joseph
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Sedalia, Missouri
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Loud atmosphere good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoyed the food very much. My husband got to choose his own steak and said it was delicious, I had the pulled pork, which was average. We could barely have conversation as the music was very loud.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We always have such wonderful service while dining here. The food is great! The call ahead feature is so nice when booking larger parties!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Missouri, United States
1 review
“Best steaks in town..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We always go on a wednesday to get the best deal on a steak dinner, 9.99, and we cant beat the great Rose at the bar, the best waitress and bartender around town..Only go when she works.Great personality..Very pleasant time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food might be good.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

And not a fan of LOUD country music and dancing wait staff. In fact, not a fan of country music at all. The food? Who knows? Who cares? This restuarant is pure torture for me. Make it stop!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANSAS
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Bar Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We went into Texas Roadhouse last week. We were early, but they let us sit at the bar and have a beer until they opened. Our food was hot and served quickly and the beer was ice cold. The food at this location is by far better than the Topeka location. The staff is also more engaged at the St Joe location. They dance, laugh, and really seem to enjoy their job. With the economy in the state it is in, eating out is a luxury for many. It is important to not only provide food at a fair price, but to provide excellent service with it. Texas Roadhouse St Joe does this well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.