We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality At It's Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McAlister's Deli

McAlister's Deli
3815 Frederick Ave, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-3020
816-279-3354
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 175 Restaurants in Saint Joseph
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
1 review
“Hospitality At It's Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in here on our way to South Dakota from Florida and had such wonderful service we stopped in again on our way back. The staff was super friendly and even offered to bring our puppy a dish of water (we ate outside on the patio). The food was delicious and the service was quick even during a very busy lunch rush.

We will definitely stop here on future trips.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great Food and Service! We are always trying new things here. They will add grilled chicken to any salad for a small fee!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tastee lunch location!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was a tastee lunch location that we tried during a 5 day business trip while in St Louis. Once we located it this little lunch joint it was a nice way to get a quick an easy lunch. A very busy little joint, waiting was a little longer then what I would expect for fast food but the food itself is well worth the wait. We were not thinking and ate in, we should have gotten the items to go so we didnt have to enhale our meals. The sandwiches were fresh and full of meat and the soup was very fresh tasting and full of fresh vegetables. I am a big unsweet tea person and they have a nice tea that hits the spot! Enjoyed our eating experience!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Amazing deli!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My friend & I attended a 5 -day conference last week in St. Louis, MO & ate lunch twice at this Amazing little deli! Delicious homemade soups & wonderful sandwiches! Very reasonable priced as well! No wonder it was so Popular!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This deli has something for everyone and will fit your wallet. Don't forget to get a glass of their great iced tea.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McAlister's Deli also viewed

 

Been to McAlister's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McAlister's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.