We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend 4 ur Next Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenstay Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added Greenstay Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 North Outer Road, Saint James, MO 65559 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Saint James
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend 4 ur Next Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

The folks here go out of there way with service to help thier guess. Located right of the freeway. Breakfest was good. We just had a wonderful time staying at ur hotel. We stayed 4 days and we highly recommend this hotel! Thank You, SRA

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue L, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send such a great review on our hotel. We look forward to seeing you for any future stays in St. James.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    24
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
33
15
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We only stayed one night but was really impressed. When we walked in the room smelled so fresh. It was immaculate. Very nice looking and very clean. The staff is so helpful and very nice. Great experience. We will definitely return. Good job, Days Inn St. James

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue L, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete such a positive review regarding our hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the St. James area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

1 King 1 Sofa Beds Hot Tub Suite if you reserve this room online and after a long day on the road expect to relax in your so called Hot Tub Suite your hot tub just happens to be a normal bath tub with a couple of jets in it : (

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue L, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience during your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that we fell short of your expectation regarding the "hot tub". I am working on updating our advertisements to state a "single person jetted tub". Again, I appreciate your taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

we enjoyed our stay at this motel, the staff were very polite friendly and helful, everywhere was very clean, the pool was lovely, room was very clean and a good size, the beds were very very comfy, had a great nights sleep. the breakfast area was also very clean and had a good selection. a great stay with noting negative to say.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, FL.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

It is unusual for a moderately priced hotel to be rated a 5, by me. This hotel has a great staff that is focused on providing a great experience for its customers. The rooms, hallways and common areas are extraordinarily clean and well kept. The free breakfast bar was very well done. I listed a rating for a restaurant based upon this breakfast bar. The road noise is minimal at most. The hotel manager is a hands on person that takes great care to insure each customer is properly served.
I am recommending this hotel to any potential customers. W.L.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I stayed at this hotel based on the reviews from Trip Advisor. They were accurate. It's a great hotel; lovely lobby, breakfast room, pool area and rooms were very clean. It's two story motel with access to most rooms from the outside. It's just off HWY 44 and you can hear some traffic noise from the freeway, but it's minimal. The breakfast is a modest standard fair of biscuits and gravy, ceral, some fruits, yogurt, toast and bagels, coffee and juice. The pool is very nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I stay at this hotel every few months and it is wonderful. Great staff who I have gotten to know personally, very clean, awesome huge free breakfast bar. There is the truck noise, but I always pack earplugs and that solves the noise problem. Queen and king beds are very comfortable. However don't plan on using the pull-out couches in the suites. They have very poor mattresses that are impossible to sleep on. Stick to the queen rooms and bring your earplugs and you will have an awesome time. Great little wine store in the lobby and nice pool too!

Room Tip: Suites are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue L, General Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and staff. It is always a pleasure to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. Please feel free to contact us at 573-265-2900 to schedule your next visit to the St. James area. Sue Lewis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Greenstay Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenstay Hotel & Suites

Address: 110 North Outer Road, Saint James, MO 65559 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint James
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Saint James
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenstay Hotel & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Greenstay Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Saint James
Days Inn And Suites
Econo Lodge Saint James
Saint James Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenstay Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.