We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended by Chicago traveler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Cabos Mexican Restaurant Incorporated

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Los Cabos Mexican Restaurant Incorporated
1909 N Service Rd E, Saint Clair, MO 63077-3301
(636) 629-4444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 19 Restaurants in Saint Clair
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Recommended by Chicago traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is a good spot to grab a quick meal, or we would have had a leisurely dinner and a margarita or two if we were not on the road. We ordered 3 dishes and all of the food was good, the service was pleasant and fast, the atmosphere is enjoyable and clean, and the prices are reasonable. No complaints.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“time is important”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

service was poor. Took too long to place our order and too long to get our ticket

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak, FLorida, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

We only did take out but the food was very good and the prices very reasonable. I wasn't thrilled with the service. Was ignored for a little bit and then when the order was taken I was told it would be 15 minutes. Went out for a bit and came back in 18. Was told just a few more minutes and then was ignored for the next 15 when the food came out. In their defense, they were very busy but it could have been handled better. We would eat there again.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“tasty food and cold beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Got here about 9 pm on a satiurday night...closes at 9:30. No problem. Hot tasty chips with very good salsa served up almost instantly...along with an ice cold beer on tap!. (offered in 12 ounce and 32 -- yes, 32! -- ounce mugs. Food was almost beyond plentiful...lots of it on a plate with a tamale and two flaiutas...very tasty, hot and fresh...for $8, beer not included. would go back again, without a doubt. Ambiance is nothing special...smoking area to one side, at least three flat screen tvs...but go for the food. And the cold beer, of course..

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food at El Palenque - St. Clair”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2009

El Palenque has wonderful Mexican food. We at there tonight and as usual there is enough spice to keep my husband happy. I had the beef fajitas, for one person, and they were wonderful - just too many of them. I wished they had the option of getting a half order as I have noticed several Mexican restaurants offering.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Cabos Mexican Restaurant Incorporated also viewed

 
Saint Clair, MO
 

Been to Los Cabos Mexican Restaurant Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Cabos Mexican Restaurant Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.