We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice friendly hotel - showing some wear” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   801 Veterans Memorial Parkway, Saint Charles, MO 63303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Derby, Kansas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice friendly hotel - showing some wear”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The hotel is in a great location - adjacent to down town St Charles. The hotel is being renovated but our room (229) is old and showing wear. The location is excellent, a very friendly staff. I would stay here again - the only reason for a 3 rating rater than a 4 is due to the age of the furnishings, etc.

The rooms are clean, old tube style television, free intranet, and a comfy bed. Again the 3 rating is only because the room needs some up grades. This is still a nice place to stay - and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    28
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
26
10
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I stayed here while traveling from Ohio to Kansas with family and found the hotel to be a good place for an overnight stay. The hotel is located right off I-70 and is surrounded by shopping and restaurants. The appearance of the hotel was good and the staff was very friendly at the front desk and during breakfast. The room size and features were comparable to most other Fairfield Inn properties, but the cleanliness wasn't quite up to Marriott standards. While the beds were very clean, there were crumbs on the floor and the bathroom had a few areas that look like they may have been missed when wiping it down. Nothing major, but just a few little things. The free continental breakfast however, was one of the best I have seen at a Fairfield Inn and well stocked.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This hotel is located right off I-70 and the main road into historic St. Charles, Missouri adjacent to a Cracker Barrel. The Ameristar Casino is a five minute drive away. The Bass Pro Shop and several restaurants are located on the other side of I-70 (five minute drive). It is also adjacent to a conference facility. The location and friendly staff were the best thing about this glorified motel.

The hotel staff was friendly and very accommodating. The facilities were adequate, but not great. The indoor pool and hot tub were clean. No gym facilities. The room was adequate. The king room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was included, but again just adequate.

I would stay in this hotel again if I all I needed was a place to stay - it really was nothing special.

Room Tip: There was no highway noise on the south side of the hotel, but ask for a room away from the stairs t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding at the Embassy Suites next door and stayed here due to the wedding group rate. Front desk was friendly upon arrival however experience was below expectations for a Marriott. Below is a list of situations we experienced:

- No gym
- Non smoking facility smelled like smoke
- Forgot to provide room service and we returned to a dirty room with no clean towels, trash full, and no toilet paper after the wedding
- Walls paper thin
- Woke up feeling stuffy and congested probably because of the old conditions of the hotel

Nice staff, free wi-fi, free continental breakfast are the only positive comments I can provide. Marriott needs to do a corporate site visit to inspect the conditions of this hotel for an immediate rennovation!!

- Natassja and Larry
Falls Church, VA

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed at the Fairfield inn when our daughter was taking part in a dance competition at the Embassy Suites (almost next door). The location was great, easy to get to. The rooms were comfortable. The hotel looks like it needs to be updated a little - it is showing a little wear and has somewhat outdated technology. The front desk staff was exceptional. The only problem we had was when we checked in we went to our room and it had not been cleaned. They assigned us another room and discounted our rate (and the assistant mgr came in and cleaned the room so it would be ready for another guest.)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

I stayed here on business for 3 nights. I Did not spend much time in the room. The Room was clean and Comfortable. Pool and jacuzzi looked fine, although I did not have a chance to use them. Hotel still has old "tube" tv's. Front desk staff were all friendly. Breakfast offerings were adequate. Easy Freeway access to all points in Northern St. Louis area. There is a a Cracker Barrell and a restaurant in a neighboring hotel that you could conceivably walk to. Anything else require's driving. I would consider this location again if in town on business.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Most of the lodging in St Charles and the surrounding communities was entirely booked for family and friends attending various basic and technical schools graduations. The folks at the Fairfield had our reservations correct, were very helpful in giving us directions and how long to get to the base, what to avoid and where to eat. The gentleman at the desk when we arrived (and later) was a retired soldier and was a gem to help us get around. All the staff, including the bed-makers, floor-sweepers and the lady who fixed breakfast, specialized in down home friendliness and making our stay pleasant. Breakfast was on time, plentiful and fresh.

They were most helpful in letting us come back after the graduation ceremony and use the guest computer to print our boarding passes for our flight that evening. With a full aircraft, that ensured us that we would have seats.

It was not the Ritz, but if I go back to that town, that is where I will stay again.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel, all rooms OK. Front side, try the upper floors. Many contractors to the milita...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles

Address: 801 Veterans Memorial Parkway, Saint Charles, MO 63303
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete hotel renovation complete as of February 2014.You will still find the relaxed comfort and outstanding service you have come to associate with Fairfield Inn hotels everywhere you travel. Enjoy our complimentary high speed internet access and complimentary hot breakfast. Make your next stay with us and see for yourself. Please make your reservation now - our excellent staff will ensure that your stay is comfortable and enjoyable.This Marriott hotel is located in the heart of St. Charles, Missouri just minutes from Historic St. Charles' Main Street, Ameristar Casino, St. Charles Convention Center, Bass Pro Shop, Lindenwood University,Hollywood Casino, St. Peter's RecPlex and outstanding companies such as Boeing, Sun Edison, General Motors and many more. Just minutes from St. Louis Lambert Airport, we are close to everything St. Louis has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Fairfield Inn Saint Charles
Fairfield Saint Charles
Saint Charles Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.