We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concert Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1310 Bass Pro Drive, Saint Charles, MO 63301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Washington, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Concert Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Good value, clean, bedding comfortable. Had to reset TV cable and then it worked, even if I never did find HBO. Light above sink not very bright for make-up use. Towels more adequate than most. Breakfast okay,not great. Really, no hot sauce? If you can get packets of ketchup, you can get packets of hot sauce. Pool was nice. Staff courteous. 10% discount for steakhouse next door was a nice perk. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Py P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear jsd2222,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites in St Charles. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and thank you for helping us spread the word about us to other travelers and I'm extremely sorry you weren't able to find HBO, we do offer it along with ESPN.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Py, Management Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    8
    4
    10
See reviews for
11
17
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Cable was not working. Internet was unstable. sheets were smelly and dusty. room floors had stains. Common hallways had moldy smell. No hot water in one of the rooms. Front desk was friendly and helpful though.

Room Tip: Cable wasn't working. Internet was unstable. sheets were smelly and dusty. No hot water in one o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Py P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide us feedback. I sincerely apologize about the inconvenience you had at our property but rest assured the issue in that room has been taken care of. We would love for you to give us another chance when you are in the St. Charles area so we can provide the excellent service that we pride ourselves on. Thank you once again.

Py, Management Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Easy check in. Room was very hot and took a long time for AC too cool it down. Web site indicates 32 inch flat screen but that was no the case. It was old style and not easy to see. Breakfast was standard free breakfast food. Easy access to I-70.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you for staying with us. We strive to exceed all of our guest's expectations and we will use your comments to help us improve. We will look into the TV issue you mentioned and the AC not being on already. We hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve you in the future.

Py, Management Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed in a non-smoking room, but was in a hallway with other smoking rooms so the smell was still pretty strong. The room itself was decent size. The beds a little hard, but not unbearable. Location is good/felt safe. Very close to downtown and not too far from St. Louis attractions. Breakfast is okay. Had to keep logging in for wi-fi everytime I re-entered the room. Based on location and nothing terribly wrong I would try it again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We strive to exceed all of our guest's expectations and we will use your comments to help us improve. We hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve you in the future.

Py, Management Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly and accommodating. We wanted to eat at the steak house next door and they gave us coupons. The room was clean and nice size tv. Convenient location right off I-70 and next to Bass Pro Shop and close to historic district.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Shawn J,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites in St Charles. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and thank you for helping us spread the word about us to other travelers.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Py, Management Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Let me start by saying that I am not a negative person, and actually can put up with a lot! I have stayed in some horrible motels just for the bargain, however, you want what you paid for.

We came to St Charles for an event at Ameristar and stayed for 1 night. The check in process was uncomfortable with no acknowledgement or greeting, just very transactional, like we were a burden. Ok, that's fine, moving on...

When we finally get to our room, it was a nightmare!! The bed was undone and unmade. (Obviously someone had been sleeping there!!) The tv was still on. There was food and beverages in the fridge. There was some sort of fluid (I hope not bodily) running down the mirror. My first instinct was that someone was already in this room!!! I called the front desk and asked. I only got put on hold while they checked. They said no one was there and the room cleaning was marked as completed. (Room 209) I just kept being asked what I wanted to have done. Finally starting to get angry, I said to just give us a different room. I was advised there were no rooms available and they were totally sold out. I asked if we could just cancel the reservation with no fee and just go to another hotel. Again, this was not an option. This room was completely disgusting and unacceptable!! The 2 gentlemen came up to clean the room. When they entered, the manager just said "What's the problem"... again, no empathy or assertiveness to fix the situation. I had to explain why I did not want to sleep on used linens and be in a room with trash and food left over from the last guests. They began to strip the beds at that point. The manager returned and said they had a cancellation and we could move rooms...FINALLY. At this point, we are running behind on time for our schedule.

On to the new room... Walk in (Room 204) just to have wires hanging out of the ceiling where a smoke detector should be. (Which of course is a HUGE Missouri safety violation, making this room illegal to rent out) We had to get ready at this point and leave. We had a great evening away from this hotel. When we returned, we realized there was no tv remote. We called the front desk to see if we could get one, as the tv has no buttons to control it otherwise. We were told he would see if he could find one that works. The night person came up with a remote and attempted to get it to work. He was able to power on the tv with the remote, but not able to change channels or adjust volume. After trying, he said it wasn't going to work, and didn't think he had another one. That was the end of that and he left. Now we realize the tv is still on, and can not turn it off due to the lack of buttons!!!! Our solution, we had to cover the tv with bed covers just to block it out. I was way too mentally exhausted by this motel to even call the desk again to have him come back to turn it off.

Now,this is the jist of things,but there are also more examples!! I am just tired of going on and on. I would be here all night! I do have pictures of all of these examples that I will post as well. I would like a refund of our expenses as this experience was totally out of line!!!! Not to mention being put in a code violation room!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Py P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We strive to exceed all of our guest's expectations and we will use your comments to help us improve. I apologize for the inconvenience and we hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve you in the future.

Py, Management Staf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The accommodations were nice and clean. Room was decently sized. But.... The hallway smelled of cigarette smoke and the breakfast the first morning was cold. The location was good, and staff was courteous as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Scribble_Scribe_WI,

Thank you for staying with us. We strive to exceed all of our guest's expectations and we will use your comments to help us improve. We hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve you in the future

Py, Management Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis

Address: 1310 Bass Pro Drive, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 story interior corridor with elevator. FREE parking and guest breakfast. Renovated 2010. All spaces sprinkled. HSIA and Business Center. Indoor heated pool. Guest Laundry and Fitness Center. Pet friendly (charge). Next to Bass Pro Shop in the Mark Twain Mall, I-70 exits 229 and 229B. Next to Texas Road House Restaurant. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. 20 minutes from downtown St. Louis. Near Ameristar Casino. 30 miles from Six Flags/St. Louis. Renovated 2010. Near St. Charles Historic District. Near the Verizon Amphitheatre and the St. Charles Family Arena. FEMA = MO 0594. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Agoda, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis Hotel Saint Charles
Best Western Saint Charles
Saint Charles Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.