We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1310 Bass Pro Drive, Saint Charles, MO 63301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Savings-Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Moberly, Missouri
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cindy H”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed at the Americas Best Value Inn and loved it! The rooms were very nice, very clean, and the bed was so comfortable! They have a microwave and refrigerator in the room! The staff was so nice and very helpful! There is a steak house within walking distance, I loved being able to walk to the restaurant, getting something to go, and just relaxing in my room! There are several restaurants close by and shopping. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We would love to be of service to your in the future if you are in the St. Charles area. Thank you again. Py, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    8
    4
    10
See reviews for
11
17
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family and I stayed two nights here on our vacation. we checked in around 6pm and spent the evening at the hotel. The next day we left to spend the afternoon in the city. Before leaving the room I asked housekeeping for towels and told them no service is needed in my room. we did not return to our room til late that night. to my surprise housekeeping came in anyways. i noticed that my kindle was in a plastic ice bag on the sink, but we were tired and went to bed not much thought about the rest of our stuff. the next morning we were packing up and both my kids dsi were missing. we spent an hour going through all of our bags to see if they got put in our luggage. They were gone. my husband spoke with the desk clerk but as i suspected they denied taking them. i suggest if you have to stay here you lock up any valuables or just take them with you. also there was school photos in the room hanging on the mirror which we found odd.

Room Tip: nobody can be trusted anymore so lock away your valuables
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
I am extremely sorry that we were not able to deliver the high standard of service that we pride ourselves on. Please know that issues you mentioned have been addressed. We would love for you to give us another chance when you're in the St. Charles area so we can provide the excellent service that we pride ourselves on. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide your feedback. Py, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites for over a month and the rooms are as good as any high end hotel. With remodeled rooms having a microwave & refrigerator and comfortable beds I felt at home. The staff was excellent and provided me with the best service I have ever had. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who has to stay over a week or shorter.
Lancer

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites in St Charles. We kindly appreciate your words about our hotel and thank you for helping us spread the word about our property to other travelers. We hope to see you again soon. Py, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Awesome location for the business I was there for. There's tons of restaurants around this place. Across the street is historic St Charles and its essentially a mile strip of unique restaurants and "Bar and Grills." Bass Pro Shops is immediately next door, along with a steak house on the other side. The pool is a little small but there is a cardio workout room if you needed some exercise. Download/upload speed of the wifi was solid. This place was very "convenient." The front desk did a fantastic job of handling all of my customer service needs.

Room Tip: I think there's only two options as far as room types (aside from non-smoking/smoking/pet) and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites in St Charles. We kindly appreciate your words about our hotel and thank you for helping us spread the word about our property to other travelers. We hope to see you again soon. Py, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selmer
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel is well located for shopping in Bass pro shop and other shops. The breakfast likes a little flavor. Stayed on top floor in king size bed room, had a cigarette smoke smell even though it was a non-smoking room. we more than likely will not stay here again. I thought the price was slightly high for the quailty of the hotel,

Room Tip: top floor better veiw of area east side out of evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Py P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites in St Charles. We kindly appreciate your words about our hotel and thank you for helping us spread the word about our property to other travelers. We hope to see you again soon. Py, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

A group of us rented several rooms here over the weekend. I'll start with my reservation experience. I called the hotel direct around 10:30am on a Thursday morning. No answer. I called 5x in a row before someone picked up. When he did pick up, it was difficult to communicate, and after quoting me a price, I asked what he needed from me to book it. This was followed by seconds of breathing and background noise and finally disconnection. So I booked online. If you sign up for their loyalty program, you automatically get 15% off.

We checked in. The room was comfortable. We couldn't complain - about what we expected for what we paid. Then I looked at the telephone, which had 3 or 4 ants crawling on it. There were holes in the phone where it was missing some buttons, and when I touched the phone, the ants would scurry inside those holes. I inspected the back of the table and saw another ant crawling around the place where the phone plugs into the wall. So the next morning I asked them to take care of the ants before we left for the day.

My roommate came back to the room for a nap around 1pm and stayed until around 5pm. When she woke, she told me that although she didn't hang the "Do Not Disturb" sign, she was surprised that no one ever came to the room to clean. I called the hotel around 5pm and mentioned this and the ants again, and they said they would send someone up to take care of it.

When we returned around midnight, the ants were still there although they said they sprayed. My guess is that they didn't spray the phone. I would have hoped they would have replaced the phone.

Also, it seemed that when the guy came up to spray for bugs, he was asked to take care of housecleaning, which meant all he did was dump trash and replace towels. They explained that if you have any personal items on top of a surface, they cannot touch that service, and that this is an industry-wide practice whether here or The Hilton. I had taken pictures of the state of our room when we returned and explained that the only thing on my bed was a small stuffed animal...and this meant they couldn't make the bed?!? Guess they didn't wipe any tables because we had personal belongings on the tables?

So I checked with others in the group and found that: 1) one had a band-aid stuck to his desk and a toothpick lying across the notepad which still bore a stain from the last drink placed upon it, 2) another room had ants and received calls at 11:05am for being in the room 5 mins past the 11am checkout (most hotels allow a little grace period from our experience).

One of the front desk guys was not helpful, walking away from me as I tried to explain my dilemma and ultimately telling me to come back after 3pm when another guy could help me. The other guy was very nice and helpful; however, he still did uphold that my small stuffed animal was reason enough they couldn't make the beds or touch any service that touched my personal items.

If requested, I can post the photos I took.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The staff is really nice but you will get a better night's rest inside of your car! After a long day of driving, we just wanted a place to stop late at night - grab a few hours of sleep, shower and move on. Huge mistake. I know it's a "value" - but this was ridiculous! The shower did not work and the water in the tub would not go down. The remote for the TV did not work - the beds are equivalent to sleeping directly on wires and springs with a sheet on top. I did go report these issues to the front desk where they provided me with a new remote and offered to move me to another room where the beds were equally horrible and still the same water problem in the shower. We got up and out of there early in the morning just eager to get away. I don't recommend this place for anyone planning to actually sleep or use the shower.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms here. Keep going!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis

Address: 1310 Bass Pro Drive, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 story interior corridor with elevator. FREE parking and guest breakfast. Renovated 2010. All spaces sprinkled. HSIA and Business Center. Indoor heated pool. Guest Laundry and Fitness Center. Pet friendly (charge). Next to Bass Pro Shop in the Mark Twain Mall, I-70 exits 229 and 229B. Next to Texas Road House Restaurant. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. 20 minutes from downtown St. Louis. Near Ameristar Casino. 30 miles from Six Flags/St. Louis. Renovated 2010. Near St. Charles Historic District. Near the Verizon Amphitheatre and the St. Charles Family Arena. FEMA = MO 0594. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis Hotel Saint Charles
Best Western Saint Charles
Saint Charles Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.