We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one place not to miss out on in staying at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1310 Bass Pro Drive, Saint Charles, MO 63301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“one place not to miss out on in staying at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

second time staying at this inn great place clean and friendly place everything at hand and with in walking distance clean rooms friendly service BIG BIG recommed to anyone to stay here casino with in walking distance and dinning places just outside the motel door and bass pro next door plus a stripe mall and hairdresser which all get my vote swimmimg pool in inn also very clean and a lovely hot breakfast each day can not think of one thing that was not 100% to my satisfaction and i am very hard to please do not miss out on this good value place you will be more then happy to stay here Denise Brown

Room Tip: any room all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    13
    11
    8
    11
See reviews for
15
22
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I recently spent 10 days in this hotel as I brought my son from South Africa to begin college at Lindenwood University in St.Charles. The owner of the hotel and her staff were friendly and courteous and really made me feel at home. They offered me a very competitive rate. The breakfast was more than sufficient and there was adequate variety. The pool was comfortably heated and very clean.I had a spacious room and it was cleaned promptly and efficiently.The beds were also very comfortable and there was no problem with noise from other guests.The hotel is conveniently situated for both the university,shopping on Main Street and the highways. I would most certainly recommend the hotel to both business travellers as well as parents of students at the university and I am sure to stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: I was very happy on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Location of the hotel in relationship to shopping, restaurant and highway was easy to get to. Bathroom was spacious. For weekend or overnight visit wasn't a bad hotel.

Wireless internet never able to make connection. Microwave never heated in room. Room just appeared to be spot clean. Shower had problems. Staff was hit and miss as far as service. Hotel was full and continental breakfast didn't appear to have enough food items out to accommodate guest in a timely manner. Check out was at 11:00 A.M. seemed early compared to other hotels which normally have a noon check-out. When asked about stay and relayed problems no apology or concern given.

Room Tip: Room away from highway and Elevators would be good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great hotel! Fair pricing! We cannot say enough about the staff especially Lisa and Robert! They made us feel right at home! The breakfast display was great and kid friendly. The pool area was clean. We will recommend this hotel to everyone! If you are looking for a hotel that's not overpriced this is where you need to stay. It is right next too Bass Pro Shop and Texas Roadhouse so you don't need to go far for a great dinner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Moved to this hotel from another after my first night in St. Charles. Walked in the door and knew immediately this was the place to stay. Friendly, courteous, and clean was my first impression. The room was spacious and comfortable. Bed was very nice and soft as well. Location is wonderful near shopping, restaurants and the casino. Thoroughly enjoyed my vacation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moberly
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

My first time ever running in to bed bugs. My wife and I enjoyed New Year's Eve dancing at the Q on Main St. So the hotel location was perfect. We got to the hotel dropped off our bags, called a cab and off we went. We returned to the hotel in the early morning hours extremely exhausted and did not turn on all the lights. When we woke we discovered the beds were infested with bed bugs crawling all over them! This is clearly an established colony after researching these bugs online. The bugs were in various stages of their life, including adult. Absolutely disgusting! I would have slept in my car before sleeping in this nasty hotel had I known it was infested with bed bugs! Of course the clerk acted like they didn't know they had bed bugs but with hundreds of bugs in one room I find that impossible to believe.
Check in date was 12/31/11 and checkout date was 1/1/12.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Stayed here for 10 days while visiting the USA from the UK to attend my son's wedding in St. Charles. I chose this hotel because of the price and the facilities it offered. From the moment my wife and I entered the lobby, we realised we had made a good choice. Not only the was the room better than we expected, but the staff were all very friendly, helpful and polite. Well done Mr Patel, you have a great hotel there. Next time we visit St Charles, yours will be our only choice.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis

Address: 1310 Bass Pro Drive, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 story interior corridor with elevator. FREE parking and guest breakfast. Renovated 2010. All spaces sprinkled. HSIA and Business Center. Indoor heated pool. Guest Laundry and Fitness Center. Pet friendly (charge). Next to Bass Pro Shop in the Mark Twain Mall, I-70 exits 229 and 229B. Next to Texas Road House Restaurant. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. 20 minutes from downtown St. Louis. Near Ameristar Casino. 30 miles from Six Flags/St. Louis. Renovated 2010. Near St. Charles Historic District. Near the Verizon Amphitheatre and the St. Charles Family Arena. FEMA = MO 0594. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis Hotel Saint Charles
Best Western Saint Charles
Saint Charles Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.