We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Bakery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of J Noto Bakery

J Noto Bakery
336 S Main St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-3435
636-949-0800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Bakeries in Saint Charles
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

They make delicious cookies, pies, candy, and wedding/specialty cakes. I ordered a customized cake for a baby shower and it was loved by all who attended. Very friendly staff and great attention to detail.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummmm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Love this place!!!! We always take a side trip and come for cookies anytime we make a trip to St Louis. You gotta try it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We got out wedding cake there---ABOVE AND BEYOND service and the cake was AMAZING! It was so beautiful, and I will reccommend this place to anyone! Can't say thank them enough

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent bakery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We ordered Christmas cookies from this Italian bakery on historic South Main Street, St. Charles. Wonderful! Our family raved about them. So glad we purchased them!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STC, MO
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great for every sweet tooth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I absolutely love J Noto. They have something for everyone and have the best holiday treats, no matter what the holiday. If you love hot chocolate you will flip for their Chocolatti (not sure of the spelling). It is soooo good, but don't expect to be able to drink the whole thing as it's like drinking a melted chocolate bar, high quality chocolate no less.

They also do a great job on their cakes and they are pretty reasonably priced. We ordered a cake to look like a Monster drink can. I really didn't expect a whole lot but was amazed at the job they did. The attention to detail was great and tasted even better.

Be sure to stop by J Noto when you're on Main Street. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J Noto Bakery also viewed

 

Been to J Noto Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J Noto Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.