We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed with amazing service and good food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mc Alister's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mc Alister's Deli
1598 Country Club Plaza Dr, Saint Charles, MO 63303
(636) 946-8772
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 225 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Impressed with amazing service and good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We've been in the area for a while and never stopped in to McAllister's until tonight. Very impressed with the service. Employees were extremely friendly and helpful. Asking all guest about drink refills and clearing finished meals. Food was really good and fresh. Food came out quickly. We ate outside on the patio as temperature wise it was perfect. We WILL be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kimberling City, Missouri
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“This is a good place to go eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The decor is really cool, the food is really good, the service is good, even though it is a order your food at the counter type restaurant, they do come by your table to visit and offer other items. The food selection is reasonable, the quality is very good, and it is a fun place to go to.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“What great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Food is outstanding! Always clean! For the money, give McAllister's Deli a try. You will like it. It does get busy around lunch time, but most often you won't stand it a line to place your order.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Great food....AWESOME tea!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

The food is AWESOME...the Taco Salad is the best I've had. The tea is the best I've had as well. The service is always fast and very good. Our kids love the fact that there seems to be a lot of "kid freindly" choices on the menu.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Awful, awful, awful!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2009

Imagine yourself in a half full establishment eating a great deli sandwich or a salad that was delivered warm and promptly. If you thought that you were eating at McAlister's Deli in St. Charles....YOU'RE WAY WAY OFF! This place is awful. We arrived for dinner with a half full restaurant at 5:15 and didn't receive our meals until 5:45!! I had a chicken caesar salad, my wife had a warm roast beef with au jous and our son a hot dog. The salad was drenched with Caesar dressing and a nearly undercooked slab of "Mystery meat" chicken. My wife and son's meal were both ice cold. I asked to have the hot dog sent back for heating, to which they "nuked" in the microwave to the point that it was difficult to cut due to how rubbery it was. I asked for the manager, who was gracious and apologetic, however she presented us with two free lunch tickets, which I promptly threw away with the rest of the terrible food that we had. Because, there is NO WAY we are ever going back there, free or not. I'm not sure why people like this place...and suggest that all patrons shy far away, unless that is, you enjoy waiting a half an hour for a cold, terrible sandwich.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mc Alister's Deli also viewed

 
Saint Charles, MO
 

Been to Mc Alister's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mc Alister's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;