We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Picasso's Coffee

Picasso's Coffee
101 N Main St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-2826
636-925-2911
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 226 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Restaurant details
St Charles, MO
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place has great coffee and food. Good for breakfast or lunch. The Main St. Historic area in St. Charles is a lot of fun.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    7
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Coffee, Wonderful Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

If you're a coffee fan, do not pass up Picasso's! The coffee here was so wonderfully rich and creamy, it made Starbucks look like cheap Walmart coffee. The atmosphere was quaint and cozy where you could sit and relax. Do not miss this coffee house!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great coffee, food, service, staff & atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Picasso's was busy every time we passed by or stopped in.
The staff is friendly & all seem to be true baristas w/skills. The coffee artwork is great.
Great menu choices both healthy or indulgent!
They've got it all covered.
Enjoy inside or on the sidewalk.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Better than Starbucks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good coffee, no make that great coffee. The usual pastries and scones, but the atmosphere is what gets the good ratings. Nice folks, outside seating when weather permits and just an all around neat place to drink coffee and socialize

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gluten/dairy free friendly!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband bought me a almond milk chai latte! It was fantastic!
They also have gluten-free muffins that are just delicious! They wanted to warm it up in the microwave (I don't use microwaves) so I said I would take it cold. Still moist and delicious!

I highly recommend Picasso's.
My husband loves the regular lattes. I have had almond milk lattes. It is all excellent.
They don't roll there eyes at you when you get specific.

Very pleased.
Will be going everyday.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picasso's Coffee also viewed

 
Saint Charles, MO
 

Been to Picasso's Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picasso's Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.