We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Picasso's Coffee

Picasso's Coffee
101 N Main St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-2826
636-925-2911
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #6 of 224 restaurants in Saint Charles
Restaurant details
St Charles, MO
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place has great coffee and food. Good for breakfast or lunch. The Main St. Historic area in St. Charles is a lot of fun.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    25
    6
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Coffee, Wonderful Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

If you're a coffee fan, do not pass up Picasso's! The coffee here was so wonderfully rich and creamy, it made Starbucks look like cheap Walmart coffee. The atmosphere was quaint and cozy where you could sit and relax. Do not miss this coffee house!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great coffee, food, service, staff & atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Picasso's was busy every time we passed by or stopped in.
The staff is friendly & all seem to be true baristas w/skills. The coffee artwork is great.
Great menu choices both healthy or indulgent!
They've got it all covered.
Enjoy inside or on the sidewalk.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Better than Starbucks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good coffee, no make that great coffee. The usual pastries and scones, but the atmosphere is what gets the good ratings. Nice folks, outside seating when weather permits and just an all around neat place to drink coffee and socialize

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gluten/dairy free friendly!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband bought me a almond milk chai latte! It was fantastic!
They also have gluten-free muffins that are just delicious! They wanted to warm it up in the microwave (I don't use microwaves) so I said I would take it cold. Still moist and delicious!

I highly recommend Picasso's.
My husband loves the regular lattes. I have had almond milk lattes. It is all excellent.
They don't roll there eyes at you when you get specific.

Very pleased.
Will be going everyday.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picasso's Coffee also viewed

 
Saint Charles, MO
Saint Charles, MO
 

Been to Picasso's Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picasso's Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.