We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 4 th” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Mill Stream Inn

Old Mill Stream Inn
912 S Main St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-3446
636-946-3287
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #30 of 224 restaurants in Saint Charles
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good 4 th”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Huge beer selection but oddly no draft? Nice outside area, short walk to Frontier Park on the river.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    17
    8
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
“Great place! Huge patio with a small river next to it. 100 plus beers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just go there. More beers than you can think of and great food! Patio seats over 100 people. Upstairs bar and a downstairs bar. Built in 1857, ... Downstairs bar is awesome , shots ...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best patio on Main Street!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here several times. When we come with a group they go out of their way to make sure we have everything we need. They are just as attentive when there is just two if us. The servers are very attentive and the owner has stopped by our table on several occasions to see that everything is ok. I highly recommend The Old Millstream Inn.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A number of mistakes”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

A group of us were looking for a restaurant to have dinner at on a Sunday. As their were a number of us we made arrangements ahead of time. When we arrived and sat down they did not have enough waters on the table for each person. We had to ask for additional waters. I guess neither of the two servers that were assigned to us made an effort to count. When one of the two servers arrived at our table the first thing we were told was we could order off the menu except entrees as they don't serve entrees on Sunday's. We feel we should have been informed of this at the time we were making the arrangements before we arrived. We proceeded to order beverages other than the waters. We had to request the server refill the waters and the soft beverages that had been sitting empty for a while. Upon delivering the food, the same person that took our orders didn't appear to have any idea of who was to receive which food. One of the hamburgers was delivered without a bun. This was not how the order was placed and the error should have been obvious to the chef and the server before it was delivered to the customer. To get this mistake corrected we had to get the attention of the second of the two servers we were assigned. Up to this point the second server had not done anything to assist us and appeared annoyed a customer interrupted the conversation she was having with her coworker.
Overall, though we were assigned two servers, the service was bad. Neither were doing their jobs. During the time we were there the restaurant was only about half full.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great outside dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We loved the brick patio dining area just over a creek for a summer lunch. Our table was set off by itself. The food was good and we loved the Mill Stream Fries - different than the average french fry, crispy and tasty.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Mill Stream Inn also viewed

 
Saint Charles, MO
Saint Charles, MO
 

Been to Old Mill Stream Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Mill Stream Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.