We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 4 th” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Mill Stream Inn

Old Mill Stream Inn
912 S Main St, Saint Charles, MO 63301-3446
636-946-3287
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 225 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good 4 th”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Huge beer selection but oddly no draft? Nice outside area, short walk to Frontier Park on the river.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    17
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
“Great place! Huge patio with a small river next to it. 100 plus beers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just go there. More beers than you can think of and great food! Patio seats over 100 people. Upstairs bar and a downstairs bar. Built in 1857, ... Downstairs bar is awesome , shots ...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best patio on Main Street!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here several times. When we come with a group they go out of their way to make sure we have everything we need. They are just as attentive when there is just two if us. The servers are very attentive and the owner has stopped by our table on several occasions to see that everything is ok. I highly recommend The Old Millstream Inn.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great outside dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We loved the brick patio dining area just over a creek for a summer lunch. Our table was set off by itself. The food was good and we loved the Mill Stream Fries - different than the average french fry, crispy and tasty.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Rude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Went in with 7 people waited for ten minutes and watched two groups of 2 & 3 other people get waited on before us. Three staff and no service, sorry won't go there again. They could have made an easy $400 bucks off of this group with a nice tip! So we went to Magpies and their staff was curtious, quick and they got our money.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Mill Stream Inn also viewed

 

Been to Old Mill Stream Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Mill Stream Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.