We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Security is very bad” 1 of 5 stars
Review of InTown Suites St Louis Northwest

InTown Suites St Louis Northwest
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Charles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
InTown Suites St Louis Northwest
Save
You added InTown Suites St Louis Northwest to your Saves list
1769 Veteran's Memorial Parkway, Saint Charles, MO 63303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
US
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Security is very bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

Due to the poor interest of the management of this motel, they have a high crime rate in the parking lot and many visitations by Saint Charles police. Saint Charles police responds well but motel management is afraid of Saint Louis gang. My car was broken into in the parking lot and money and other valuables were stolen. There is a high drug rate in the area as well and no security cameras are on the parking lot. Some of the maids have guys hanging out with them as they were cleaning the room. Very noisy complex, mostly due to visitors of the customers staying at the motel, which made it hard to sleep at night.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    0
    3
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
4
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2009

This place is great. I have stayed her over the last year. The staff is absolutely amazing. They remember names and always greet you. There is someone that walks the grounds at night to make sure everything is secure and is on call 24 hours a day in case you get locked out or need anything. You need a key card to access the doors so random strangers cannot access the building.

I have never had a problem during my stay here. The rooms are funished with a bed, nightstand, TV, table and two chairs. There is a small closet but you will need hangers. A small kitchen area with full size fridge and microwave. Stovetop. You will need to have your own utensils and dishware.

The bathroom has a stand up shower. Soap, 2 towels, 2 washclothes and toilet paper are provided at check in but after that you purchase your own. You can take the 2 towels and washclothes with you when you leave because they replace them for the next guest.

Fast, Free Wi-Fi. 24 hour laundry room (coin operated). Vending Machines - soda/juice/water - snacks (chips and candy) and a refridgerated machine that has microwavable food (burgers, sandwiches, soup, etc.)

The location is perfect. You can walk to most everything around here - restaurants, convenience stores, movie theater, bowling. A 24 hour Walmart and lots of grocery stores are only an exit away.

I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas city
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

I have stayed here many times over the last five years. I have always had a god experience which is why I keep coming back The location is convienent for shopping and axcess to the interstate. I also like having the kitchenette available.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2009

Everything was perfect,the staff ,the hotel,the rooms and overall the best and cleanliness hotel that i have ever stayed in and I will rent from this hotel every time that i am around this area and i would certainly send anyone who ask me for a good and reasonably priced hotel i will send them to this one because you can not say ANYTHING bad about this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2009

I have stayed at this property numerous times over the past 5 years, and always feel welcome when I return. The staff is friendly, and they are even avaliable for late check-n, if you have arranged one at time of booking

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis, MO
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2009

Only stay here if you can't afford ANYTHING else.
The bad things about this place- plus everything else the previous reviewer wrote:
1. Paper thin walls
2. Won't replace keys that they charge to expire at the wrong times
3. rough towels
4. RUDE maid service who doesn't really clean the room
5. Terrible vending machine selections
6. Check out is really at 11am and not 12N as advertised
7. Can't check in or out on Sunday
8. They don't take credit cards over the phone, so you MUST renew during office hours

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InTown Suites St Louis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InTown Suites St Louis Northwest

Address: 1769 Veteran's Memorial Parkway, Saint Charles, MO 63303
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InTown Suites is leader in Extended-Stay living. Our properties are built for the guest staying a week or longer. Our furnished studio/efficiencies offer incredibly low weekly rates with no lease or credit check. To keep rates as low as possible, we are a limited service facility and are not for every traveler. However, if you need to stay a week or longer - and are on a budget - we provide amazing value. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Intown Hotel Saint Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InTown Suites St Louis Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.