We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuk!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of InTown Suites St Louis Northwest

InTown Suites St Louis Northwest
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Charles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
InTown Suites St Louis Northwest
Save
You added InTown Suites St Louis Northwest to your Saves list
1769 Veteran's Memorial Parkway, Saint Charles, MO 63303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Florissant, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yuk!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

This hotel only rents by the week. The halls smell like cigarette smoke. The furniture was cheap and broken. This is a hotel for people who have no place to live and need a cheap weekly rental. Also a lot of construction workers stay there who do not speak English but they were not the problem. There were two incidents of loud, rough fights between men and women in their rooms where police had to be called. The day before we left, there was a drug bust. Those are the kind of people you will find at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    0
    3
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
4
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

I was looking for a place to stay while my home was being remodeled. The $200 per week rate was too good to pass up so I went in and asked to see a room. There was an off smell in the air that I noticed from the lobby to the room. Like this had been a smoker's hotel but they tried to clean out the smell.

The location is right next to I-70 so a great location if you ignore sitting under a large microwave dish tower. The room itself was clean but cheap and old. No hdtv here. And the bed was as hard as a rock.

I could have tolerated everything just fine if the bed was more comfortable and there was no smell. Instead, I'm spending an extra $140 a week somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

Due to the poor interest of the management of this motel, they have a high crime rate in the parking lot and many visitations by Saint Charles police. Saint Charles police responds well but motel management is afraid of Saint Louis gang. My car was broken into in the parking lot and money and other valuables were stolen. There is a high drug rate in the area as well and no security cameras are on the parking lot. Some of the maids have guys hanging out with them as they were cleaning the room. Very noisy complex, mostly due to visitors of the customers staying at the motel, which made it hard to sleep at night.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2009

This place is great. I have stayed her over the last year. The staff is absolutely amazing. They remember names and always greet you. There is someone that walks the grounds at night to make sure everything is secure and is on call 24 hours a day in case you get locked out or need anything. You need a key card to access the doors so random strangers cannot access the building.

I have never had a problem during my stay here. The rooms are funished with a bed, nightstand, TV, table and two chairs. There is a small closet but you will need hangers. A small kitchen area with full size fridge and microwave. Stovetop. You will need to have your own utensils and dishware.

The bathroom has a stand up shower. Soap, 2 towels, 2 washclothes and toilet paper are provided at check in but after that you purchase your own. You can take the 2 towels and washclothes with you when you leave because they replace them for the next guest.

Fast, Free Wi-Fi. 24 hour laundry room (coin operated). Vending Machines - soda/juice/water - snacks (chips and candy) and a refridgerated machine that has microwavable food (burgers, sandwiches, soup, etc.)

The location is perfect. You can walk to most everything around here - restaurants, convenience stores, movie theater, bowling. A 24 hour Walmart and lots of grocery stores are only an exit away.

I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

I have stayed here many times over the last five years. I have always had a god experience which is why I keep coming back The location is convienent for shopping and axcess to the interstate. I also like having the kitchenette available.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2009

Everything was perfect,the staff ,the hotel,the rooms and overall the best and cleanliness hotel that i have ever stayed in and I will rent from this hotel every time that i am around this area and i would certainly send anyone who ask me for a good and reasonably priced hotel i will send them to this one because you can not say ANYTHING bad about this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2009

I have stayed at this property numerous times over the past 5 years, and always feel welcome when I return. The staff is friendly, and they are even avaliable for late check-n, if you have arranged one at time of booking

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. Louis St. Charles
TownePlace Suites St. Louis St. ...
#11 of 19 in Saint Charles
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#12 of 19 in Saint Charles
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - St. Charles
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InTown Suites St Louis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InTown Suites St Louis Northwest

Address: 1769 Veteran's Memorial Parkway, Saint Charles, MO 63303
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InTown Suites is leader in Extended-Stay living. Our properties are built for the guest staying a week or longer. Our furnished studio/efficiencies offer incredibly low weekly rates with no lease or credit check. To keep rates as low as possible, we are a limited service facility and are not for every traveler. However, if you need to stay a week or longer - and are on a budget - we provide amazing value. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Intown Hotel Saint Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InTown Suites St Louis Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.