We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1190 South Main Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
“Great Place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a great place to stay! Very clean and the staff is extreamly helpful. The breakfast was very nice. Just wanted to say that the girl working the breakfast area was very hard worker! (Amanda) The place was packed, and she ensured every guest had what they needed. She is a team player and an asset to this hotel!! Overall, great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I am a firm believer in TripAdvisor reviews because I have become so dependent on what other say and tell me about places that I feel I need to share my opinion also -- so here is my opinion on this hotel. We stayed here for one night on the way to Kansas City for a graduation and didn't want to drive the 13 hours direct so we decided to stay here after driving 10 hours. After going through major construction in St. Louis, this hotel is right off the highway and easy to find. The hotel has been updated and is somewhat unique in the room layout which we had -- which we loved. We needed a room for my husband and me and also our oldest daughter was along for the trip, We had one room (maybe a suite) which had one king sized bed and a sitting area with a foldout couch and she was able to stay on the fold out couch in an area that also had a bar area with microwave and refrigerator and desk for her computer. The bedroom we stayed in had a door to it for some privacy and we shared the bathroom. The hotel was very nice and the hotel staff at check-in were pleasant and very efficient. This hotel sits at the beginning of a long street (easily walkable) with many, many small shops and restaurants. I think maybe 20 different restaurants. Here is the only problem: we got to the hotel around 6:00 and went out for the walk around at 7:00 p.m. and all the shops close around 4:00 or 5:00 which was a huge disappointment but the restaurants did not close early. Maybe during the summer the timing is different but if not and you want to see some of these stores you should time your arrival. Parking was good at the hotel (underground parking) which was nice because it was raining. The breakast was your usual waffles, cereal, etc. -- nothing too special but I really liked the hotel and would recommend it to someone staying in the area. Also, the rooms seemed very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyCleveland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The suite we stayed in was just the right size for 3 of us. The location directly on Main St. was the best! I had never been to this cute historic downtown and we had a wonderful time! The room could use a bit of updating but the price was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenrockford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

This was my second stay (5/7/13) and the hotel was all that I remembered from four years ago. Attractive, clean, welcoming, comfortable! It is easy to find and located right off I-70, but easy walking to the historic district and restaurants. Add in the good price and this is a great choice for family fun, friends' get-always, or business travel. Highly recommend!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cmliberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Country Inn and Suites was a beautiful hotel set in downtown St. Charles MO. We easily walked to the downtown attractions and the Ameristar Casino. We had a clean room that was nice in size. The bathroom was a good size too. The woodwork in the lobby is amazing with a really comfortable sitting area by a fireplace. In the morning we enjoyed a tasty full breakfast, eggs, bacon, fruit, and the standard fare. We highly recommend The Country Inn!

Room Tip: We had a room with a King size bed. The room also had a hid-a-bed couch if needed. The room was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeautyMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is well-located at the end of Main St, making walking to shops and restaurants easy. Our room was neat as a pin. We liked the large window and river view. The beds and pillows were comfy and smelled fresh. The staff was personable, but we were not in agreement about The Mother-in-Law House restaurant! It absolutely cannot be the best restaurant in St Charles! We were pleased with the breakfast, and plan to stay here again someday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JannS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsons, Kansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had reservations so the front staff was waiting on us with our room keys and we were in our rooms in a matter of minutes. Our stay was on a Saturday night and the Sunday morning hot breakfast was wonderful!

This was a very good overall stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Charles
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - St. Charles / St. Louis
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#11 of 19 in Saint Charles
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles

Address: 1190 South Main Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites St Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Saint Charles Country Inn
Country Inn Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing