We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn and Suites St Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn and Suites St Charles to your Saves list
Country Inn and Suites St Charles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1190 S Main Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Nixa, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is a very nice, clean hotel. The lobby has a homey feel, and the beds were very comfy, but the best thing about the hotel were the staff. Lance and Lisa went above and beyond to ensure that our family was able to stay in rooms that were next to each other. They were very helpful and the rest of the staff were friendly as well. They also serve a nice breakfast, which is always a bonus with kids.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    98
    30
    7
    5
See reviews for
98
94
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights in late July for a nice relaxing getaway weekend. We traveled down from Chicago and the hotel was super easy to find. This place exceeded my expectations on just about every level, and was more than worth the very modest price we paid. The hotel property itself was very well maintained, and it just had this small town charm that I was hoping for. It fit the ambiance of St. Charles very well. Check in was really smooth, and we were in our room within minutes of arrival. The rooms were very spacious, as was just about every aspect of this hotel. It just seemed larger than the average Inn. Really no complaints what so ever about this property, and I would recommend it to anyone staying in St. Charles.

The location was perfect, was within walking distance of the historic downtown area, and also within walking distance of a very large casino. The pool area was adequate, and every time we went there, we had it all to ourselves. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and they truly took the time to make sure you were comfortable and happy.

The breakfast was pretty average, but there are a ton of great restaurants in the St. Charles area. I would recommend the Old Mill Stream Tavern on Main St. Try the Bloody Marys and the Mill fries...delicious. The casion also has some very good eateries. Little Hills Winery on main street is extremely good, the wine was fantastic, but the service was a little slow. Granted, who is in a hurry in St. Charles. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The staff was friendly and checked us in quickly. We had a two room suite that was very clean. The room needed a coat of paint and the bath needed a stronger fan. The furniture and bed were comfortable. They were working on the S. Main while we were there, so it was a bit tricky to get around at first. The hotel is located about two blocks from the historic downtown; so it was an easy walk to restaurants and shopping. They had a nice breakfast with great variety. We especially liked the fresh fruit and the kettle of oatmeal. It was a great location for going into St. Louis and hitting some of the vineyards to the west.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed at this motel while traveling with a group. One night was enough to make us want to go back for a few days. There are few motels that are this clean, especially with construction going on all over outside. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. There was a good selection for breakfast including fresh fruit. When we arrived the A/C was not working in some of the rooms and it was a very hot day. They didn't just pass it off with a so what, they worked very hard at getting all rooms working properly. We arrived early in the day and most of our group was out all day. In the evening when some of our rooms still didn't have air, it was resolved promptly.
You can walk to many restaurants and shopping in the historic area. This would be a great place for a couple to spend a few days.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is located in a perfect location near Historic St. Charles and the huge casino. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. It was very clean and quiet. We had no issues with the room. It was up to Country Inn's standards.
We stayed during the recent heatwave and it was sooo nice to park our car in the underground, shaded parking!
The breakfast area is small and it was very busy. It took a long time to get breakfast, longer than usual. Not the employee's fault, the room is just too small.
The swimming pool is yucky. My 7yo son wanted to swim, so I reluctantly went in the water with him. The water is cloudy with chlorine. And the entire pool area needs to be gutted and redone. The pool and hot tub concrete is falling apart and dirty. Definitely not inviting.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Clean rooms, very comfortable beds, free wifi and complimentary breakfast. Great hotel for price and location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgreeno, General Manager at Country Inn and Suites St Charles, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Country Inn and Suites St Charles MO. We appreciate you taking the time to spread the word about our hotel to other travelers.

We hope to see you again soon.

Trent Greeno
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

This Country Inn is like most others, but in a prime location at the end of St.Charles's quaint neighborhood shopping district. However, the suite rooms are extremely small, and there is not enough parking. If you stay on a sold out weekend, be prepared to look for a spot on the street or in the city park. Also, their pool is far from inviting. The color of the water is green due to the paint color (according to the front desk clerk.) Breakfast is fantasitc, though.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn and Suites St Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn and Suites St Charles

Address: 1190 S Main Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn and Suites St Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Carlson, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn and Suites St Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites St Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Saint Charles Country Inn
Country Inn Saint Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn and Suites St Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.