We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tony's on Main Street

Tony's on Main Street
136 N Main Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301
3334448888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 225 restaurants in Saint Charles
Price range: $11 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Thumbs up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

My wife and I ate at Tony's on Main per a recommendation. This was our first visit to St. Charles, which has
a really neat downtown area.

Tony's was great. There was great variety on the menu. My wife and I had the basic steak, salad, baked potato dinner. All was delicious. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    57
    41
    10
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedalia, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Five ladies ordered five different menu items and every dish was delicious. I am so happy to find a restaurant on Historic Main Street that is worth going back to. We had reservations for 7:45pm on a Saturday night during one of the busiest times of year. We had a bit of a wait but it was worth the wait.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John, MO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food POOR Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We go here quite often for date night. We get appetizers: scallops and shrimp/crab toast and we share a large special steak with a side of pasta and salad. Plenty of food and we take some home. The food is wonderful, th ONLY problem is the service. It seems they all have a chip on their shoulder's and try to out do each other with arrogance. I have no clue where or who the manager is....???

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial, Missouri
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I'd go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We went there for dinner, and had a party of five. We were offered a 35-40 minute wait or the option of finding a first-come table in the bar upstairs. While there was smoking allowed, they had both patio doors and the rear door open, so it wasn't bad. The lovely young ladies tending bar are not just great bartenders - they provided excellent customer service, too. I had the chicken modiga, at our waitress' suggestion. Yummy! Some of the others in my group had good to great food options, but I'd go back and certainly try something else.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri, United States
1 review
“Steak Anthony”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Steak, cheese, mushrooms, onions. Perfect!!! I love steaks, usually going with a strip or porterhouse. Read a review of this place by someone that valued other places the same as i did. He recommended the steak anthony. It was so good, that we went to the store and started making it at home. The costs are about the same. So go here and eat. Quicker and less cleaning!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's on Main Street also viewed

 
Saint Charles, MO

Been to Tony's on Main Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony's on Main Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.