We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably sub-average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Convention Center Plaza, Saint Charles, MO 63303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi Savings
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Probably sub-average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel a few years ago and recalled liking it. That was not the case this time. We requested a non-smoking room and yet the room stank of stale smoke. In addition, the heating system didn't seem to work probably. We requested a room change and were moved to a different floor where there was no smoke smell but yet again the heater did not seem to work. An engineer came to the room, made some adjustments and took out a "heat gun" and held it up to the vent, which was to high up for me to feel the air with my hand. He said the heat was now working. Ten minutes later the temperature in the room still felt cold. I stood on a chair and put my hand near the vent. It was blowing cold air. I called the front desk and the engineer returned. He then called his supervisor. The two of them spent the next half hour trying to fix the heat, which they conceded was not working. By then we were exhausted-- having driven several hundred miles that day--and requested yet another room change. We were moved to another room where the heat worked, somewhat, but made a tremendous noise throughout the night as it kicked on and off, making it impossible to get a good night's sleep.

The furniture and decor are dated. In the second room we were in (the one where the engineer and his supervisor spent a half hour working on the heat) I noted that all the decorative buttons on a chair were missing. In the room where we finally did end up for the night the furniture was stained.

While we had Internet service, it did not work in the bedroom but only in the "suite" part of the room. Not the end of the world, but annoying.

All and all, the place shows signs of age and is in definite need of overhauling its heating system. Also, the idea of "non-smoking" rooms in a hotel that allows smoking is somewhat pointless. The smoke travels through the vents and ends up in rooms that are designated as "non-smoking." It's time that all Embassy Suites become non-smoking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    133
    50
    18
    18
See reviews for
184
101
23
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Siesta Key
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Most everything about this hotel is great, however they cut off the coffee service around 9:00 in the morning. For such a great brand this pennywise pound.... is an unpleasant discovery....without a happy resolution.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bloomfield, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Our experience was outstanding. Loved every minute of it. The staff was courteous and helpful. Our waiter at dinner was outstanding! We asked for adjoining rooms and they moved us and accommodated our entire party. We will definitely be utilizing this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vandalia, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

It was my moms birthday so we stayed at the Embassy Suites thru Nov 20 - 22. We had an excellent stay, the rooms were nice, quiet, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast buffet was very good and the omelets were great, the chef did a good job with them. We really enjoyed the reception which you got free snacks and alcoholic beverages 5:30pm - 7:30pm. The drinks were very good and not watered down, they were all made really strong for being Free drinks. We really enjoyed the first nights reception with the homemade chips and the dip they had that night, very good. However the second night they had tortilla chips and some homemade salsa, the salsa was bland in flavor and rather boring. The pool was very nicely heated and so was the hot tub. It was very well keep up and maintained.

We checked out on Friday and the original room was $149 a night, but we changed the reservation to 4 people instead which added $20 a night, so would have been $169 a night. When we got the bill I noticed that it was $179, so I went down and said something about it and she said she would take it off. What I didn't realize she took off the $20 a night instead of the $10 extra that was added on. So it ended up being $149 and she also waived the charge for the movie! Was very surprised and pleased, they didn't have to do that but they did, which was very nice of them! Excellent customer service!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and they are incredible. The staff will do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable and meet your needs. The breakfast is great and fresh, made to order omelets are fantastic. The rooms are large, include a sitting room with tv, couch, chair and table to enjoy as well as the actual bedroom. The beds are comfortable, bedding in good condition and the showers have adjustable showerheads with good water pressure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Staff is always super friendly, feels like a hometown. Very welcoming, room & facilities are always very clean. The free breakfast with omelets to order, pancakes, everything you can think of!! Easy to get to, ample parking, conveniently located. I recommend this hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had traveled about 6 hours, went to check-in the hotel told us we had a king suite, but we had a reservation was for two queens.After awhile the queen suite magical appeared. The room was great, two T.V.'s (the kids like that) nice big rooms,very clean. The bathroom was big also, the water pressure was good.But the beds were just full beds. The free breakfast was very good. This is a great hotel, I would love to stay again. I did find out that the hotel had over booked and were giving the rooms to other people.

Room Tip: A the rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles

Address: 2 Convention Center Plaza, Saint Charles, MO 63303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Louis-St. Charles/Hotel & Spa is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just 20 miles from downtown St. Louis. Lambert International Airport is just ten minutes away. The hotel is connected to the expansive St. Charles Convention Center, offering large and flexible event space. The hotel also features Spa Bottanica on-site for full-service spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St Charles
Embassy Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.