We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and great breakfast buffet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Convention Center Plaza, Saint Charles, MO 63303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Click here for best rates
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vandalia, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great breakfast buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

It was my moms birthday so we stayed at the Embassy Suites thru Nov 20 - 22. We had an excellent stay, the rooms were nice, quiet, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast buffet was very good and the omelets were great, the chef did a good job with them. We really enjoyed the reception which you got free snacks and alcoholic beverages 5:30pm - 7:30pm. The drinks were very good and not watered down, they were all made really strong for being Free drinks. We really enjoyed the first nights reception with the homemade chips and the dip they had that night, very good. However the second night they had tortilla chips and some homemade salsa, the salsa was bland in flavor and rather boring. The pool was very nicely heated and so was the hot tub. It was very well keep up and maintained.

We checked out on Friday and the original room was $149 a night, but we changed the reservation to 4 people instead which added $20 a night, so would have been $169 a night. When we got the bill I noticed that it was $179, so I went down and said something about it and she said she would take it off. What I didn't realize she took off the $20 a night instead of the $10 extra that was added on. So it ended up being $149 and she also waived the charge for the movie! Was very surprised and pleased, they didn't have to do that but they did, which was very nice of them! Excellent customer service!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    148
    56
    18
    19
See reviews for
200
114
23
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and they are incredible. The staff will do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable and meet your needs. The breakfast is great and fresh, made to order omelets are fantastic. The rooms are large, include a sitting room with tv, couch, chair and table to enjoy as well as the actual bedroom. The beds are comfortable, bedding in good condition and the showers have adjustable showerheads with good water pressure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Staff is always super friendly, feels like a hometown. Very welcoming, room & facilities are always very clean. The free breakfast with omelets to order, pancakes, everything you can think of!! Easy to get to, ample parking, conveniently located. I recommend this hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had traveled about 6 hours, went to check-in the hotel told us we had a king suite, but we had a reservation was for two queens.After awhile the queen suite magical appeared. The room was great, two T.V.'s (the kids like that) nice big rooms,very clean. The bathroom was big also, the water pressure was good.But the beds were just full beds. The free breakfast was very good. This is a great hotel, I would love to stay again. I did find out that the hotel had over booked and were giving the rooms to other people.

Room Tip: A the rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

My meeting was at Ameristar Casino but I choose to stay at this Embassy Suites instead because there is no smoke odor here, my rate includes an evening manager's reception, a full breakfast, and a complimentary shuttle to the casino. They plan to start charging for parking but since I fly in this will not make me change hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

As a business traveler, staying at the Suites is like being at home! The breakfast and staff are just the greatest! Great value and excellent facilities. I wish every city I travel too had one! Excellent place to bring the family along.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My Favorite Hotel!!! I love this Embassy Suites...it is run by a very professional staff that is friendly and helpful at all times. I take started taking groups here for our outings...and since then several of the families have rebooked for weekend getaways...Everyone is impressed with this hotel...There are hotels closer to the venues that we take our kids to..BUT...none better!!! This offers us SPACE (which is mega when you travel with kids!!) and the best breakfast chefs...they are funny and great with the kids. There is also a spa at this hotel and my families take advantage of that too!! This hotel is conveniently located right off the interstate and within 5 minutes I have a selection of several restuarants and shopping venues, not to mention the historic area...AND there is a casino 5 minutes away for anyone who likes this.....Go..you will not be dissappointed!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles

Address: 2 Convention Center Plaza, Saint Charles, MO 63303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Louis-St. Charles/Hotel & Spa is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just 20 miles from downtown St. Louis. Lambert International Airport is just ten minutes away. The hotel is connected to the expansive St. Charles Convention Center, offering large and flexible event space. The hotel also features Spa Bottanica on-site for full-service spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St Charles
Embassy Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.