We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-Meeting Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Convention Center Plaza, Saint Charles, MO 63303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi Savings
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pre-Meeting Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

My meeting was at Ameristar Casino but I choose to stay at this Embassy Suites instead because there is no smoke odor here, my rate includes an evening manager's reception, a full breakfast, and a complimentary shuttle to the casino. They plan to start charging for parking but since I fly in this will not make me change hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    133
    50
    18
    18
See reviews for
184
101
23
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

As a business traveler, staying at the Suites is like being at home! The breakfast and staff are just the greatest! Great value and excellent facilities. I wish every city I travel too had one! Excellent place to bring the family along.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My Favorite Hotel!!! I love this Embassy Suites...it is run by a very professional staff that is friendly and helpful at all times. I take started taking groups here for our outings...and since then several of the families have rebooked for weekend getaways...Everyone is impressed with this hotel...There are hotels closer to the venues that we take our kids to..BUT...none better!!! This offers us SPACE (which is mega when you travel with kids!!) and the best breakfast chefs...they are funny and great with the kids. There is also a spa at this hotel and my families take advantage of that too!! This hotel is conveniently located right off the interstate and within 5 minutes I have a selection of several restuarants and shopping venues, not to mention the historic area...AND there is a casino 5 minutes away for anyone who likes this.....Go..you will not be dissappointed!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Twp. MI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Getting checked in was a breeze, the room was ready and clean, the hotel itself was clean as well, onsite restaurant and spa the staff was friendly and very helpful as well with information, the location was great, nearby casino, and shopping, the hotel provides a shuttle to the shopping area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Being a Hilton Gold Member, I like to stay in Hilton properties, and this gem was among the best I've stayed at for an Embassy Suites Hotel, and it's an excellent value and they do it right. I experienced friendly staff, and great registration set-up where I was greeted as a Gold Member and handed a little bag of goodies. The lobby exceeds expectation for what you usually find in the Embassy Suites group. The hotel is relatively new, and you can tell, it almost smells like a new car inside, and I mean that in a good way. It is spacious, and the complimentary happy hour cocktail reception is very good with mixed drinks and pretty much all you could hope for, as well as a very good hot morning breakfast. It's obvious they take pride in providing a pleasing guest experience. The hotel is connected to a small conference center, and the only thing you might be concerned about is running into a large professional conference while you're staying there, but they had excellent house keeping services and my needs were easily taken care of. My only suggestion is that they could use a bit more ambiance in their hotel restaurant. If you want to stay on the outskirts of St. Louis, this is indeed a great choice (we were on our way to Iowa and it provided the perfect location traveling from Memphis). A plus is that the hotel is located just a couple of miles or so from the OLD St. Charles historic district with shops and restaurants and near the river, and I would highly recommend a trip to this area if you like that kind of thing. I've stayed at many, many hotels in and around St. Louis and this one is a gem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Friendly staff, large rooms. But it's age started to show. When you are comparing hotels in the area, you should factor in the terrific complimentary breakfast.
Great place for a overnight stay, but if you are looking to stay a week with a family consider else where.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eufaula, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Everything was excellent from the time I called and made reservation until the time we checked out. Professional staff in every position, excellent customer service skills, parking areas very clean and you feel safe from the time you park to time you leave. Relaxing atmosphere and cleanliness cannot be beat by any other place we have stayed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles

Address: 2 Convention Center Plaza, Saint Charles, MO 63303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Louis-St. Charles/Hotel & Spa is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just 20 miles from downtown St. Louis. Lambert International Airport is just ten minutes away. The hotel is connected to the expansive St. Charles Convention Center, offering large and flexible event space. The hotel also features Spa Bottanica on-site for full-service spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St Charles
Embassy Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.