We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Convention Center Plaza, Saint Charles, MO 63303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi & Breakfast Deal
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Saint Charles
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Being a Hilton Gold Member, I like to stay in Hilton properties, and this gem was among the best I've stayed at for an Embassy Suites Hotel, and it's an excellent value and they do it right. I experienced friendly staff, and great registration set-up where I was greeted as a Gold Member and handed a little bag of goodies. The lobby exceeds expectation for what you usually find in the Embassy Suites group. The hotel is relatively new, and you can tell, it almost smells like a new car inside, and I mean that in a good way. It is spacious, and the complimentary happy hour cocktail reception is very good with mixed drinks and pretty much all you could hope for, as well as a very good hot morning breakfast. It's obvious they take pride in providing a pleasing guest experience. The hotel is connected to a small conference center, and the only thing you might be concerned about is running into a large professional conference while you're staying there, but they had excellent house keeping services and my needs were easily taken care of. My only suggestion is that they could use a bit more ambiance in their hotel restaurant. If you want to stay on the outskirts of St. Louis, this is indeed a great choice (we were on our way to Iowa and it provided the perfect location traveling from Memphis). A plus is that the hotel is located just a couple of miles or so from the OLD St. Charles historic district with shops and restaurants and near the river, and I would highly recommend a trip to this area if you like that kind of thing. I've stayed at many, many hotels in and around St. Louis and this one is a gem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    226
    100
    36
    12
    10
See reviews for
135
78
20
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Friendly staff, large rooms. But it's age started to show. When you are comparing hotels in the area, you should factor in the terrific complimentary breakfast.
Great place for a overnight stay, but if you are looking to stay a week with a family consider else where.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eufaula, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Everything was excellent from the time I called and made reservation until the time we checked out. Professional staff in every position, excellent customer service skills, parking areas very clean and you feel safe from the time you park to time you leave. Relaxing atmosphere and cleanliness cannot be beat by any other place we have stayed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Embassy Suites in St. Charles is lovely. Great Breakfast and evening cocktail reception! They provide a nice shuttle into St. Charles old town. Our room was great but had a hint of Cigarette smoke every once in a while. Would like to come back sometime!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here on Oct. 11th & 12th for a family reunion. The suites were very nice,clean and quiet. If you are able to get to breakfast at either before 8 am or late in the morning. Those are the best times. The line for the fresh made to you order omelette does get long. The staff that cleans the tables are very efficient and professional. Don't miss the managers cocktail hour. I cannot say enough nice things about the hotel. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

we had a great stay at the embassy suites. rooms were clean and very quiet I never heard others in the hotel from our room. loved the 11 th floor snack case. we utilized it everyday. I used the laundry room which was conveniently located on the 12th floor. it could have been a little cleaner, but I had sanitizer wipes with me so I wiped down the machines and table. housekeeping happened to stop by when I was in there and all he did was empty the trash. but housekeeping offered great service in our room. if I requested anything extra it was quickly provided.. shower cap, extra towels even extra coffee cups. even on the weekend when the front parking lot got full the back lot was easy to get to. loved the convenience of the courtesy shuttle. we used in Sat to attend my 40th High school reunion. very easy to use. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. we will definitely stay here again!! Great hotel

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keota Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have done a family reunion here the past 3 years. Outstanding facility. Staff very helpful. Rooms very pleasant. Beds extremely comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Van service very well organized. Location excellent with minimal traffic.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles

Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St Charles
Embassy Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Embassy Suites
Address: 2 Convention Center Plaza, Saint Charles, MO 63303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Louis-St. Charles/Hotel & Spa is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just 20 miles from downtown St. Louis. Lambert International Airport is just ten minutes away. The hotel is connected to the expansive St. Charles Convention Center, offering large and flexible event space. The hotel also features Spa Bottanica on-site for full-service spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.