We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Convention Center Plaza, Saint Charles, MO 63303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi Savings
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Florissant, United States
1 review
“Wedding party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We as a family had a great time staying at the Embassy in ST. Charles MO. It was clean, fun and when we needed to eat, the food was good. THe rooms were big enough for eveyone to sleep and it was quiet even if the rest of our wedding party was in the atrium till 2am we couldnt hear them through our door. A great place to host a wedding (St Chas Convention Center) and a great place to be sure everyone is safe.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    133
    50
    18
    18
See reviews for
186
101
23
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Weekend stay was great. From the time we arrived to the time we departed, everything was great. Very nice, helpful and courteous staff. Great breakfast, reception and rooms. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa, United States
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is the perfect place to stay in St. Louis. The property is very well maintained, and the outside grounds are gorgeous, and they have a wonderful waterfountain out by the parking lot. This was a great stay from the first minute of arrival, and the young lady had me checked in within 30 seconds. I don't know how she did that so fast, but it was amazing. All the front desk help were very friendly and helpful, including the front desk manager, who I asked about a sunday paper, and she led me right to it in the snack bar, and then rung up my purchase herself. Now that's exceptional service. The janitor staff is always cleaning and speak to everyone that passes by, and I love that. Makes you feel at home.

Room was perfect, and the maid had spent extra time fancy folding both the towels and kleenex into fancy little amuzing things which made me smile. Embassy Suites bedding always smells so fresh, and this one it was even a step better. I don't know what they put on it, but it had such a fresh smell just like they had been line dried outside. Nice touch.

Best thing though was the food. The young lady who served it was so nice and had that good old southern hospitality. Food was served very hot, very fresh, and lots of it. Good value for the money, and just what I expect at Embassy Suites. Property is extreemly quiet at night, and the parking is free.

The manager at this property is doing a super job along with a great staff. I look forward to staying there again and enjoying the good cooking one more time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was our third stay here and I have to say it was our best yet. We booked late so we were limited in our room choices. We ended up paying a little more for something called a "premium" suite. From the description I expected a soda fountain machine at the end of the hall but that is what I get for last minute reservations, right? The look on my husband's face as we got off the elevator and he saw the "minibar" on the premium floor was priceless. They had a huge assortment of candy, chips and beverages. My husband had the code to unlock the door and he looked just like a kid in a candy store! He was also thrilled to find a Keurig coffee maker in our room with refills of K-cups in the minibar. We have promised the kids a trip there for our next visit.

Breakfast the next morning made me happy since they made me my favorite chocolate chip, banana and nut pancakes. I don't know why all Embassy Suites don't do this but this is only the second one that I have found that will make them. Thank you! What a great way to start my day.

The shuttle service is great! We went to the historic district after breakfast for a walk and some window shopping. It was so convenient. In fact, the manager drove us there and back. On previous visits we have used this service to have dinner at Tony's on Main. Love that place and I would recommend it.

There was just one thing that I felt could be improved at this location. The line for beverages is crazy during the manager's reception. Most of the time they only had one person working the bar. At times, a second person would open a beer and wine line. They should have stayed to keep things moving. It felt like we spent most of our evening standing in line.

Even with that one inconvenience, the overall experience was great. The staff are all so friendly and helpful here from housekeeping, front desk, cooks and busboys. The hotel is always clean and well maintained. This is our favorite Embassy Suites by far and we can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Splurge on the premium room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We appreciate the clean surroundings, friendly, helpful staff and the welcome given to our family, especially the grandchildren, when they visit with us. While we enjoy the complimentary breakfast, especially the cooked to order items, and the reception, it is wonderful to to be able to have a great dinner in a fine restaurant without leaving the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great hotel. Wonderful staff who was attentive. The breakfast provided a lot of variety. Close proximity to the convention center. The shuttle to town was also great. The driver and other staff within the hotel provided great suggestions on where to dine as well as activities within the surrounding area. Very close to the St. Louis Airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just a wonderful hotel. Its close to shopping, casinos, and easy to find. We usually visit 2 to 3 x's a year, and always make a point of staying at this Embassy Suites. The breakfast buffet is excellent. The staff is eager to help and is always friendly. Parking can be a bit of a chore as the lots fill up quickly on weekends, but that might be my only complaint, and it's weak. Enjoy your stay, we always do.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles

Address: 2 Convention Center Plaza, Saint Charles, MO 63303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Louis-St. Charles/Hotel & Spa is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just 20 miles from downtown St. Louis. Lambert International Airport is just ten minutes away. The hotel is connected to the expansive St. Charles Convention Center, offering large and flexible event space. The hotel also features Spa Bottanica on-site for full-service spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St Charles
Embassy Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.