We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The big E” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Convention Center Plaza, Saint Charles, MO 63303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi Savings
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
lees summit, United States
1 review
“The big E”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nice place, could use more elevators. Great location and easy to get to. Great breakfast and comfortable surroundings. Clean in all areas. Will stay there again I am sure. Normally a quiet place to stay. Close to other areas of interest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    133
    50
    18
    18
See reviews for
186
101
23
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The hotel looked as presented. However if you want a corner room don't expect Wifi. After attempting to log and receiving help for two days we were charged for Wifi. When we complained about the bill we were told, "Sorry corner rooms always have problems connecting. " We also couldnt view the premium cable channels for hours because nobody came to assist. curtains were torn in the Deluxe suite.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Impeccably clean hotel, abundantly staffed with accommodating people that make this facility a standout in the hospitality industry and the St. Louis area. I have stayed at the majority of Hilton hotels in the metro area and this one is the clear winner. The independent owner of the St. Charles Embassy has covered all of the bases in old-fashioned customer service and satisfaction. You won't be sorry if you choose to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had two of the two-room suites reserved for our daughter's 13th birthday party. The rooms were very clean and nicely laid out. Worked perfect for all of the girls. The evening reception was nice for my husband and I, but they only provide chips, along with the drinks. I thought they might provide something a little more substantial. The made-to-order breakfast in the morning is wonderful. Great selection and very fresh! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this property while in town for a certification. I stayed with my husband and one other couple and we shared a suite. They are very spacious rooms and we all were very comfortable. The beds were pretty good for a hotel, and the living room area was very nice. Our rates included breakfast and you can order outlets, waffles, etc. the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean but housekeeping was pretty bad about not even showing up. Otherwise, we were pleased and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was on a girls weekend with 8 of my friends and we stayed here. It was a great place to stay! The rooms were big enough that we didn't feel cramped, and we LOVED the manager's happy hour. We were close enough (by car) that we spent the day wandering through lovely Historic downtown St. Charles, visited AmeriStar Casino, and all within a mile or two car ride. The breakfast the next morning as great - loved the omelet station! We all agreed that we would visit this hotel again for a girls weekend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, clean and the decor in up to date and fashionable. The suite itself was nice, but I was disappointed that the bottom sheet didn't fit the bed and had to fight with that all night and the mattress was VERY firm, to the point of being uncomfortable to me. The breakfast buffet had a variety of choices and the food was good, but no bacon or sausage. Nothing to indicate that you had to stand in the very long cook to order line (there was a home show at the hotel). I would probably have liked the breakfast better had it not been so crowded--not that the hotel could have helped that! The food was hot and replenished frequently. All in all, I would give them another try.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles

Address: 2 Convention Center Plaza, Saint Charles, MO 63303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Louis-St. Charles/Hotel & Spa is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just 20 miles from downtown St. Louis. Lambert International Airport is just ten minutes away. The hotel is connected to the expansive St. Charles Convention Center, offering large and flexible event space. The hotel also features Spa Bottanica on-site for full-service spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St Charles
Embassy Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.