We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 15th anniversary trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Convention Center Plaza, Saint Charles, MO 63303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi Savings
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Taylorville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great 15th anniversary trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed here on October 12th. When we made the reservation, we let them know that we were going for our 15th anniversary. The staff really took care of us. The pool was a pleasant temperature, and the hot tub was also nice. The evening managers reception was nice. They had many liquors to choose from, along with AB products. They also had a couple drinks for the kids, along with salty snacks and animal crackers for the kids and board games to play. The morning breakfast was very good. I would reccommend the chocolate chip banana pancakes. All in all, if you arer looking at other places to stay in the St Charles area, take into account the drinks and full breakfast here, and I think you will find that this place is more affordable than you think.

Room Tip: When you see the line for the breakfast, this line is for omlets or pancakes. If you are wanting ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyStsStCharles, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you for choosing our award winning Embassy Suites hotel to share your 15th anniversary celebration! We are happy to read you see the value in our complimentary services. We look forward to welcoming you back - perhaps for happy 16th!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    133
    50
    18
    18
See reviews for
184
101
23
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

I stayed there for a business convention on September of 2011. The room is actually a 2-room suite, very nice, clean, and specious. The bedroom door closes and separates it from the living room for more quiet and privacy.

The breakfast bar is sufficient, but if you have time to wait in the line, a made-to-order omelets and eggs are also as part of the free breakfast. Very nice.

Staff (at least the one I seen) were polite and accommodating. My room was on the 12th floor, which was great with fast elevator service. Fitness room was well equipped and useful.

Will stay there anytime!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyStsStCharles, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flora, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We have stayed at the Embassy Suites in St. Charles twice and love it. It is very clean, the beds are extremely comfortable and we love the breakfast. We will definetely be staying here again when we come back to St. Charles.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, IL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We have stayed twice at this hotel for a business event. The first time we stayed we were given a smoking room and it was horrible. No other rooms were available but they were able to move us on day 2 of our 5 day stay to an acceptable room. The hotel is very clean and the staff pleasant and accomodating. The restuarant service was really slow during the first visit, but when staying the second time the resturant service was fine. There is a large convention center attached to this hotel but you would never know it as it is pretty quiet. There is a nice coffee, ice cream shop on the first floor. Being close to historic downtown St. Charles is a nice plus since that is a very touristy area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Our check-in and rooms were as good as we expected at an upscale hotel. What was dissapointing, however, started with charging my wife a double price for her bar drink and not notifying us in advance and then explaining that "that is the way we do it here!" when I questioned the charge. The second dissapointment happened the next morning when the lines for their "made to order" breakfast were very long and very slow moving. The hotel did offer a buffet option in lieu of waiting in line, but, there was not enough staff to keep tables cleared and this resulted in people standing and waiting for open tables while holding their breakfast plates and trays! While this stay was over the Labor Day holiday weekend, the hotel management knew that the hotel was going to be filled to capacity and did not seem to plan ahead at all for this contingency? Management did try to address the breakfast seating issue on our third day with more table clearing staff, which I am sure was due to the many complaints they received. We did not visit the bar again during our four night stay.

We loved the hotel facility and location but would probably book elsewhere on future visits.

Room Tip: Obtain the best discount available (i.e., AARP, AAA, etc.).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

This hotel was everything I expected from reading many positive reviews. The room was very clean and very spacious for the 5 of us. The double beds were a little small, but comfortable. The hotel itself is lovely. The breakfast and managers reception was also great. We had no problems with any lines as we stayed during the week , in fact the hotel seemed quite empty.
Because of the location we decided to rent a car after some research, that using the public transportation system was very cumbersome in St. Charles for going into St. Louis for sightseeing.
Overall we had a fantastic 4 day stay and would definitely consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyStsStCharles, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. You made us smile and it makes us happy you enjoyed your spacious two room suite and the other value added amenities such as breakfast and the nightly reception. We will continue to focus on quality and service to keep you coming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Zion, IL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

The hotel was beautiful and the shuttle service was great. After leaving and thinking we had mosquito bites, we soon learned they were bed bug bites. My husband called the hotel and left a voice message for the manager who had "just stepped out". A return call was made several hours later and he was told they had checked the room and found no evidence of bed bugs but would have a pest control service check the room out the next day and get back to us. My husband told them the problem seemed to be in the couch and blankets. We have not heard from them yet but have taken every precaution at our home to keep us from having to deal with this. My husbands legs look so terrible he is wearing long pants in this very hot weather. I even took a picture of his legs to show how bad they are and am willing to show it to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyStsStCharles, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I apologize we did not follow up with you as to the outcome of the guestroom inspection. We did have Orkin inspect the room and they found no evidence of bed bugs in the room. We have the report on file if you would like to see it.

Orkin also pointed out that some individuals do not experience skin irritation for several days after the bite which can make it difficult to determine where the bites occured. Apparently bed bugs are becoming more prevelant in office buildings, movie theaters, dormitories, summer camps etc

Your health and safety is very important to us. We will continue our preventative maintenance with Orkin. We hope we can regain your trust for future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles

Address: 2 Convention Center Plaza, Saint Charles, MO 63303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Louis-St. Charles/Hotel & Spa is located in St. Charles, Missouri, just 20 miles from downtown St. Louis. Lambert International Airport is just ten minutes away. The hotel is connected to the expansive St. Charles Convention Center, offering large and flexible event space. The hotel also features Spa Bottanica on-site for full-service spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St Charles
Embassy Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel St. Louis/St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.