We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, friendly atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fratelli's Ristorante

Fratelli's Ristorante
2061 Zumbehl Rd, Saint Charles, MO 63303-2723
636-949-9005
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 224 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Price range: $10 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have eaten here many times. The food is always good and the service is friendly. Pizza very good. My husband really likes the fish sandwich.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good place to go for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Fratelli's is a family owned place, and it shows. You can go fancy-schmancy and get appitizers, with wine and dessert. Or you can just get salad and pizza. Either way, it's a winner. All the food is consistantly good. Try the chicken spedini (yum). Service is very good. Nice atmosphere too. You won't have to spend alot to have a good time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The creamy Italian dressing was the best I ever had!!! You got big portions and the food was very tasty! Would definatly come back!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The worst”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Went there tonight - could not have been worse. Horrible service - they only wanted to rush us out. Ordered a bottle of wine - waiter just plopped it on the table. If you are going to have a wine list, at least know how to serve it.

Apps came at the same time as the salad. Dressing was very good, but chopped up iceberg and 1 cherry tomato is not a salad. No bread on the table, no croutons, no onions or peppers or mixed greens.

Before our party could even finish the salad, the main courses were out. "You going to finish that" said or waiter as he took away one of my dining companions salad mid-bite.

We ended up laughing at how bad it was....

One person at our table ordered the unlimited pasta, and as they served the meal the waiter wanted to know if he was going to want another bowl...because the kitchen was getting ready to throw the pasta water away.....

We wouldn't dare order dessert - as all of the plates were in a dirty display case, with the cake already cut and under saran wrap.

Might be the worst meal I ever had in St. Louis area. RUN AWAY.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and I visited this restaurant after my sister's graduation from Lindenwood University. The restaurant was minutes from closing but stayed open to serve us.

Awesome food and great service!

Fyi
Try the spaghetti with meat balls. I had the half order and could not finish it. Very filling.

Caesar salad is deliscious as well- my husband ordered this and I nibbled on it a bit.

Cannolli- Very good!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratelli's Ristorante also viewed

 
Saint Charles, MO
 

Been to Fratelli's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fratelli's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.