We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peach BOMB!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miss Aimee B's Tea Room

Miss Aimee B's Tea Room
837 1st Capitol Dr, Saint Charles, MO 63301-2731
636-946-4202
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 224 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Edwardsville
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Peach BOMB!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is the best time of the year to go to Miss Aimee B's Tea Room because it's peach season! At other times of the year this is a nice place to go with friends or my mom. They have very good breakfast items along with tasty salads, quiches and sandwiches. Today I was excited to have one of my favorite desserts, the peach bomb. It's a whole peach wraped in a delicate pastry and baked golden. It's put in a bowl with a sauce that transforms it from good to great. Add the whipped cream and it's perfection. Big enough to share for dessert, or have for a wonderful breakfast. Make sure you order it with your meal as they need time to bake it to order. As an added surprise, I had their Hungarian mushroom soup that was rich, flavorful and delicate at the same time, mmm. Never a disapointment, today was delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the Nicest Tea Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This Tea Room is really good - neat atmosphere - good, fun food - especially desserts. Negatives - long wait at times, not a good place to wait to get in - there are constant waitresses dodging around you. I was sat in front of a door between rooms that was not supposed to be used but it opened a couple of times which was not relaxing, But overall, I would rate it as one of the top tea rooms in St. Louis.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food, a little pricy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

As I said the food is very good I do think the prices are a little high, if you pay $11.00 for a sandwich it seems a side could be included. The atmosphere is great, reminds me of my grandmothers house. Staff is very freindly and helpful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland Heights, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Lovely lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I have only been here a couple of times but enjoyed it very much, it is always fun to go with girlfriends and have some good food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Everything a Tea Room Should Be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Miss Aimee B.'s is in a beautiful, well preserved historic home. The rooms are from a bygone era that are perfect for a pot of tea and conversation. The food was outstanding. It was well prepared, served in a timely manner, by a friendly staff. The menu was varied and the options were seasonal and fresh. Miss Aimee B.'s is able to handle large groups. There was a very large group ahead of us when we visited and yet, we didn't feel negected or served any less promptly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Aimee B's Tea Room also viewed

 

Been to Miss Aimee B's Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miss Aimee B's Tea Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.