We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No surprises at Cracker Barrel, St. Charles, MO” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
901 Fairlane Road, Saint Charles, MO 63303
(636) 947-6566
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 206 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No surprises at Cracker Barrel, St. Charles, MO”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

If you have been to one, you have been to all. The basic design hold true for almost all locations. Basically, comfortable and usually staffed with friendly servers. Menus are the same, as far as I know, at all locations, so no surprises. The food is generally of good quality and enough variety to satisfy most tastes. Nothing fancy about Cracker Barrel, but it is usually clean and service is prompt. Some of the recently hired serving staff needs some help, but they try. You can tell the maturity of the staff (not age) by the number of stars on their aprons; none to the highest, four. For my wife and myself, we have never been disappointed with the food, but occasionally, the service left a little to be desired, especially during evening dinner hours.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Imperial, Missouri
Level Contributor
142 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“As expected...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Busy; long wait. But, the service was as expected and the food tasted great - just like every other location we've been to. And that's not a bad thing... :)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
132 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Just a cracker barreling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had just got into town at noon after driving 200 miles in our antique cars. This was right next to Embassy suites hotel where we were staying. Very convenient. The service was slow. The food was very good and reasonable. We had the catfish.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Arkansas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Service needs improvement!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Not a good night to eat at Cracker Barrel. The food was the usual fare but the service was awful. Our server was more focused on her smoke break than refilling our drinks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It's Cracker Barrel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The typical Cracker Barrel. Good food and good shopping! Our server was good and very sweet. We like Cracker Barrel because we can always count on a good meal at a good price.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.