We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No surprises at Cracker Barrel, St. Charles, MO”
Review of Cracker Barrel

901 Fairlane Road, Saint Charles, MO 63303
(636) 947-6566
Website
Update restaurant details
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #37 of 224 restaurants in Saint Charles
Cuisines: American
Most recent review
- Oct 23, 2013
Restaurant details
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    5
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Cracker Barrel
See the most recent reviews
Saint Charles, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No surprises at Cracker Barrel, St. Charles, MO”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

If you have been to one, you have been to all. The basic design hold true for almost all locations. Basically, comfortable and usually staffed with friendly servers. Menus are the same, as far as I know, at all locations, so no surprises. The food is generally of good quality and enough variety to satisfy most tastes. Nothing fancy about Cracker Barrel, but it is usually clean and service is prompt. Some of the recently hired serving staff needs some help, but they try. You can tell the maturity of the staff (not age) by the number of stars on their aprons; none to the highest, four. For my wife and myself, we have never been disappointed with the food, but occasionally, the service left a little to be desired, especially during evening dinner hours.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial, Missouri
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“As expected...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Busy; long wait. But, the service was as expected and the food tasted great - just like every other location we've been to. And that's not a bad thing... :)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Just a cracker barreling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had just got into town at noon after driving 200 miles in our antique cars. This was right next to Embassy suites hotel where we were staying. Very convenient. The service was slow. The food was very good and reasonable. We had the catfish.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy, Arkansas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Service needs improvement!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Not a good night to eat at Cracker Barrel. The food was the usual fare but the service was awful. Our server was more focused on her smoke break than refilling our drinks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“It's Cracker Barrel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The typical Cracker Barrel. Good food and good shopping! Our server was good and very sweet. We like Cracker Barrel because we can always count on a good meal at a good price.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Saint Charles, MO
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.