We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
901 Fairlane Road, Saint Charles, MO 63303
(636) 947-6566
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 225 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Imperial, Missouri
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“As expected...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Busy; long wait. But, the service was as expected and the food tasted great - just like every other location we've been to. And that's not a bad thing... :)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Just a cracker barreling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had just got into town at noon after driving 200 miles in our antique cars. This was right next to Embassy suites hotel where we were staying. Very convenient. The service was slow. The food was very good and reasonable. We had the catfish.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy, Arkansas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Service needs improvement!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Not a good night to eat at Cracker Barrel. The food was the usual fare but the service was awful. Our server was more focused on her smoke break than refilling our drinks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“It's Cracker Barrel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The typical Cracker Barrel. Good food and good shopping! Our server was good and very sweet. We like Cracker Barrel because we can always count on a good meal at a good price.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Country cookin'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Love their simple, country recipes. Chicken & dumplings, macaroni & cheese, sugar ham, beans & greens, corn bread muffins, cucumber & onions, iced tea. Everything good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Saint Charles, MO
 
Saint Charles, MO
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.