We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel
901 Fairlane Road, Saint Charles, MO 63303
(636) 947-6566
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 225 restaurants in Saint Charles
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Imperial, Missouri
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“As expected...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Busy; long wait. But, the service was as expected and the food tasted great - just like every other location we've been to. And that's not a bad thing... :)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    5
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Just a cracker barreling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had just got into town at noon after driving 200 miles in our antique cars. This was right next to Embassy suites hotel where we were staying. Very convenient. The service was slow. The food was very good and reasonable. We had the catfish.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy, Arkansas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Service needs improvement!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Not a good night to eat at Cracker Barrel. The food was the usual fare but the service was awful. Our server was more focused on her smoke break than refilling our drinks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“It's Cracker Barrel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The typical Cracker Barrel. Good food and good shopping! Our server was good and very sweet. We like Cracker Barrel because we can always count on a good meal at a good price.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Country cookin'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Love their simple, country recipes. Chicken & dumplings, macaroni & cheese, sugar ham, beans & greens, corn bread muffins, cucumber & onions, iced tea. Everything good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Saint Charles, MO
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.