We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food quality.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bike Stop Cafe

Bike Stop Cafe
701 S Riverside drive, Saint Charles, MO 63301
+1 636-724-9900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 225 restaurants in Saint Charles
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Vegan, Vegetarian, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: This hip little cafe is a local favorite for flavorful espresso drinks, grilled sandwiches, salads, homemade soups and treats. Located on the Katy Trail, cyclists of all ages love our friendly bike service, Katy Trail bicycle rentals and great food. A family run, socially responsible company, the Bike Stop Cafe advocates for healthy living and alternative transportation. You'll find good food, bike talk and great friends at the Bike Stop Cafe. We have vegetarian, Vegan, Organic & Gluten Free options.
1 review
“Excellent food quality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We didn't do any of the bikes - just a quick lunch. Food is amazing, taste great. Took a little while to order and get our food, but the girls were super friendly, and the atmosphere is just right.

We'll be back and try out the bikes when it isn't 90+ degrees outside!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    11
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WI
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Reasonable bike rentals and good snacks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Lots of bikes available for rent. The peanut butter balls, gooey butter cake and the iced tea were very good!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun lively place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff. There is a creative menu with many options for both meat and no meat eaters. We were able to sit outside a on a beautiful morning and enjoy our food. The breakfast wrap and smoothie were nice large portions for the price

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bikes and breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Riding along the Katy Trail, we stopped here for a mid-morning snack. The food was delicious, and the combo of good food and bike repair/accessories was a perfect fit for my interests. Indoor or outdoor seating, can't go wrong with either. We nourished ourselves, picked up a map and a water bottle cage, and were on our way, satisfied and looking forward to coming back in the near future.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Rent bike here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Tony is the best. Supplied 2 rental bikes with repair kit as well as sent along 2 extra tubes in case of someone on the trail needing assistance. "Just have the person stop by and give us $5.00 for the new tube" he says. He works on the honor system. Very friendly

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi D, Owner at Bike Stop Cafe, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are glad you had a good trip. Come back again soon! -Tony & Jodi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike Stop Cafe also viewed

 
Saint Charles, MO
Saint Charles, MO

Been to Bike Stop Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bike Stop Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.