We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pancakes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Allin's Diner

Allin's Diner
130 N Kingshigway, Saint Charles, MO
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 206 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
New Albany, Ohio, USA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Perfect pancakes. I am picky when it comes to pancakes and theirs were excellent. Nice small and friendly atmosphere. It was easy to find too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Took my family to this diner on a Friday morning for breakfast and was impressed. The resteraunt is very small a was busy. There are about 10 tables that sit 4 and a couple of benches at the counter. Waited about five minutes before a table opened up and sat ourselves. The serivce was excellent. The food was a little pricey but everything was fresh and good. I would go back but understand you are going to spend 30 to 40 dollars for a family of 4 to eat but this place is a welcomed change to the fast food and other breakfast places.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Ok, but dont make a special trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast 9/21/13. Wife had bacon, eggs,and hash browns. I had a slinger. Her eggs were made right, hash browns very bland, bacon was just bacon. Slinger was just an average one. Price was 20.00 not too bad, but for the money and quality...... i like waffle house better.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
139 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Tasty, Home-cooked Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Years ago, while following our daughter's soccer team to Lindenwood University, we stumbled upon Allin's. Recently, we returned to St. Charles and again, found Allin's. It's still good. The diner is small with fewer hours of operation than many restaurants. It closes at 4 p.m. The extensive menu more than makes up for any challenges in dining there. Every day, there are several soup specials. Most people ordered a cup of soup and the Reuben sandwich--a large serving on marbled rye. My husband and I chose a bowl of soup with a handmade, real-vanilla-bean ice cream scoop floating in creamy root beer. I enjoyed the ham and bean; my husband tried the cheesy meatball. These were perfect on a chilly day, and the float served as dessert. Other reviewers have mentioned how attentive and kind the servers are, and I can only echo their endorsement.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
89 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“My husband is addicted to this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband's favorite meal is breakfast. His favorite place is Allins. The staff and customers are friendly so he doesn't feel strange going alone. Food is tasty, hot, and plentiful. Coffee cup is always full. What more do you want?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allin's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Allin's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allin's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.