We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sit and watch the Kitchen at work” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hendrick's BBQ

Hendrick's BBQ
1200 South Main Street, Saint Charles, MO
+1 636-724-8600
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Hendrick's BBQ is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 228 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
St. Louis Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Sit and watch the Kitchen at work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

A solid 4 star rating for this Q in St. Charles. One of the best seats in the house especially when the restaurant is crowded are the stools that look into the kitchen. The chefs there gave us a free sample as we waited for our meal. This was our first visit and we tried quite a few items and all of them were very good. This is a very well run restaurant and should be a mainstay of the historical district on Main St. in St.Charles.
Other posts about parking in the back of the building are correct. This is where you should park as there are plenty of spaces.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    69
    33
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Defiance, Missouri
Top Contributor
439 reviews 439 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Great Q In St CHarles!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great BBQ in St Charles! well run location with great flavors and not overwhelming servings. good service, fast food presentation, excellent flavors and tastes, good beer selection, excellent rehabbed old St. Charles Municipal Water Works, just all combine to be an excellent place to visit. Seems to get crowded early so do an OT or reserve, the bar scene is nice, overall a great experience. Park in the back where there is plenty of parking, dont try the street or fret!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sit at the bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Best seat in the house thanks to bar manager Keyan Still. Hands down, those guys know the art of proper drink making. Amazing to watch and talk with real pros who are funny and interesting! BBQ was delicious and satisfying and we enjoyed ourselves. Ladies, do yourself a favor and eat the berry at the bottom of a Slinky-Pinky- it'll knock your socks off!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Went New Years eve and had a nice time. First time. The shrimp and grits appetizer was really creamy with a hint of heat. I had the ribs and smoked turkey plate. The ribs were fall off the bone tender and the turkey was delicious. Not a lot of meat for the money. The side dishes were small as well, but very tasty. The pecan pie and apple pie was fantastic! The atmosphere was nice and the service was prompt. We'll return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
“Hopefully will improve with time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We visited last night for the first time with family and kids. (8 total) Very hectic, waiters try to rush you through. Had our dinners before we even had all of our drinks. Ribs and brisket were OK, but sausage tasted like Ekrich right out of microwave at home. Sides were very small for the price.
Hopefully this was all due to being fairly new. Will give it one more try sometime but first impression was not real good.

PS - Our kids live in Kansas City so they know good barbecue when they see it

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hendrick's BBQ also viewed

 
Saint Charles, MO
 

Been to Hendrick's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hendrick's BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.