We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ribs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Woody's BBQ

Big Woody's BBQ
1821 Zumbehl Rd, Saint Charles, MO
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 224 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Just had the best half rack of ribs ever. You know when you eat the meat and don't use a knive, it is tender.

Half rack with two sides is a lot of food. The backed beans are great and they give you a decent size serving unlike some other big BBQ places nearby!

They also just added Brats to the menu, have to come back for lunch and try them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best BBQ Around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I've now had just about everything on their menu!

Two pound pork steaks that you eat with a fork only. Wednesday and Thursday only.

Rack of ribs just fall apart, off the bone. Friday and Saturday special.

BBQ sauce is great to pour over the meat. The way I like it!

Everything is cooked that day so go early or call in to reserve.

It's so good I carry the menu in my wallet!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tasty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This place is very casual. The food is served on paper plates with plastic utensils. Tap beer is available and served in chilled glass mugs. There is seating for 25-30 inside the facility and there are 2 tables seating 4-5 outside. The meats are cooked in a smoker grill just outside the building. I had the pulled pork and it was very tasty and the sauces were excellent. The sweet potato fries are cut into waffle shape and deep fried to a nice, crispy texture. Place your order at the counter and the food is served at your table. Service was very attentive during my visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love love love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This place has great food! We moved into the area last year and if we want bbq this is the place we go. We recommend them to everyone!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I loove BBQ. They are good but I find there BBQ seasonings are a little to sweet for me, at least. It's good though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Woody's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Big Woody's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Woody's BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.