We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Diner

Falcon Diner
One Ameristar Blvd., Saint Charles, MO 63301
636.940.4955
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 228 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Bakery, Diner
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Saint Michael, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our breakfast was so good! I had the biscuits and gravy and it was fantastic - the gravy was really light and creamy and the biscuit was so fresh and yummy! My husband had the fruit cup and could not believe how fresh and perfectly ripe the fruit was.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Falcon Diner, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
I'm glad you had great meals at both Amerisports and The Falcon! We do our best to always use fresh ingredients in our restaurants. Thanks for sharing your review and for dining with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“nice dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

good menu -blue plate specials daily -breaksfast served when open. they have cut back the hours .good place to eat . staff friendly and good service.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very good value !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just like a diner-food is plentiful with a comfort food menu. You can order almost anything from club sandwiches, hamburgers,meatloaf and my favorite an Open Faced Hot Turkey sandwich made with real carved roasted turkey!
Service is always good with never a long wait. Only thing I do not care for is the hamburgers which appear to have set in a steam tray and are "steamed greasy tasting" Wish they would grill to order but you have to go next door.
There is a bakery counter in the restaurant that has some of the BEST cakes ever ! If you want a large cake for something special the Carrot Cake is the best!! It is a huge round cake and will serve a lot of people.
Great place to grab a bite on your way in or out of Casino. Serves Breakfast Food all day long !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Falcon Diner, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks for sharing your feedback, Kathy! I'm glad you enjoy dining with us and picking up a sweet treat from our bakery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood,IL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Biscuits and Gravy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Whenever we are in St. Louis my husband requests that we eat breakfast at Falcon Diner. His favorite is the biscuits and gravy! The portion is huge and he can never finish it even though they are the best biscuits and gravy he has had on our travel thus far. I'm typically not a breakfast eater, but they do accommodate my requests to make a sandwich or chicken fingers for my meal. The service was great! We have never had a bad experience here and look forward to coming back!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Falcon Diner, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
This is so great to hear! Thanks for the compliment on our biscuits and gravy; it is a popular menu item. We do our best to accommodate everyone by offering our full menu of breakfast and lunch items served all day. Thanks for visiting and for sharing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Old fashioned diner atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Good breakfast, average service. We have eaten here on at least three occasions. The food is consistently good, and the service is consistently slow. It is within the Ameristar Casino and conveniently located just inside the front entrance.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Falcon Diner, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and we’re forwarding it along. Of course we want both our food AND our service to be great. Thanks for sharing and for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falcon Diner also viewed

 
Saint Charles, MO
 

Been to Falcon Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcon Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.