We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 South Fifth Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Liberty
1 review
“My Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was on a trip through and stayed overnight. I have used this hotel previously and it was good as was this stay. I wish there was a hot tub. When I left Saturday AM the breakfast room did not open until 7:00 AM and I left at about 6:00 AM disappointment.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    79
    21
    11
    2
See reviews for
79
58
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Charles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Big improvement from last time I stayed there under old ownership! Couldn't believe the change! I was skeptical when we pulled into the parking lot as I had stayed there before years ago under other ownership and had a bad experience but was pleasantly surprised at the changes. Glad you have coffee available in the lobby at all times! Those little one cup makers don't cut it for a coffee drinker! Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We appreciate your business and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I used this hotel because of my advertised corporate rate. this rate was denied due to the weekend status of my stay. i booked a King two room suite that was barely appointed. it had no closets and two bathrooms that were only large enough to fit my ten year old daughter and her friend one at a time. The bed was comfortable and fold out couch was ample for two small children. it was very dimly lit and dull in the room but the small lobby was very nicely appointed but with out a lobby bar.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
We have corrected the rate on your reservation to reflect the proper corporate rate.
I was also sorry to hear that you did not like our suite room. Each room was renovated in late 2013, with closet space in the bed room and a refinished bathrooms, furnishings, and bedding.
We appreciate your business and we hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We picked this hotel because it is listed in takefido.com as dog-friendly. We enjoyed our stay. Not luxurious but definitely comfortable. Updated rooms and decor helped a lot. The staff was friendly.

They don't really advertise it but it was a dog-friendly place. There is ample grass right outside the door for the pup to do its business.

Breakfast was hot as advertised, but as you can imagine, biscuits and gravy, eggs, and flipper waffles. The standard fare.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We are happy you and your furry friend decided to stay with us. I am glad we were able to provide you with a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had three people sharing this suite. The sofa made out into a queen size bed. The sofa was terrible and felt like you were sleeping on springs. Would not recommend it for adults to sleep on. Was nice having 2 bathrooms.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was saddened to learn that we did not provide you with the best experience possible. We take pride in our service and on behalf of our staff I would like to apologize. We will use your feedback to improve the sleep quality of our suites. Please contact me at 636-946-6936 so that I can provide you with a personal apology and make this right. We appreciate your business and I look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sheets had hair and blood stains on them and comforter was soiled. When front desk was contacted we were told they had fresh sheets but no comforters. Sofa sleeper mattress had crumbs all over it, blanket for sofa had hair all over it, mirror in bathroom had not been washed could read message left by previous guest. Eventually they moved us to aroma that had been properly cleaned. Family suite has two queens in one room and sleeper sofa in the the other room not two bedroom suite. Breakfast was good, eggs, bacon,waffles, donuts ect...

Room Tip: Family suites do not have separate bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. We try to make every guest stay the best it can be. I was very sorry to learn that our cleanliness did not live up to our expectations or yours. We will use your feedback to improve. Hopefully, you will give us an additional opportunity to serve you better in the future. In the meantime, I invite you to contact me personally so that I can make this right with you. My phone number is 636-946-6936. We appreciate your business and I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our stay at this Best Western. It was very nicely decorated, clean and quiet. It is in St. Charles, near the casinos, west St. Louis attractions, shopping and the airport. The only thing I suggest, is to get there early to get good parking, as it filled up very quickly. Easy on and off I-70. We didn't use the pool or take advantage of the breakfast, so I can't comment on either of them.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in providing exceptional service and I was glad that we were able to provide this for you. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel

Address: 1425 South Fifth Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A St. Charles, Missouri hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel is situated just five blocks from the historic district and is within walking distance of the First Missouri State Capitol State Historic Site and the Foundry Art Centre. This St. Charles hotel is minutes from Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, Katy Trail State Park and the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis. The Lambert-St Louis International Airport is only eight miles away. The hotel is also less than one mile away from the Saint Charles Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.