We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Saint Charles, MO” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 South Fifth Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Best Western Saint Charles, MO”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I would rate this motel high for a place to stay while traveling, as far as the rooms go. Quiet, clean, & comfortable, & a friendly staff. But if you want a healthy breakfast, eat somewhere else. There were no real (hard-boiled) eggs, wheat toast, fresh fruit or original oatmeal. We couldn't put a healthy meal together.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Zachary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your business and we hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Topeka, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel has all the location and amenities that you would want for a great stay. It fails every time. Dirty rooms, hot hallways, elevators that don't work, hot tubs in the room that are dirty and don't work, bathrooms smaller than a United Airlines flight, a staff that sincerely wants their day over when they check in. Its a pretty cover but a terrible book.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
We deeply regret the level of service you received while staying with us. We strive to provide excellent service for every guest and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide better service to you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This place is a great location! Texas Roadhouse next door, Bass Pro Shop just down from that and the Missouri River one block down. The staff was so nice! The breakfast was great, onion and bell pepper in the egg made my morning! Also the breakfast room was huge! more than enough room for everyone. The room was clean and nice! Bath and Body works travel soap and shampoo and conditioner? Heck yes!!!! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelsey_BurtMacklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
It is so nice to hear when a guest enjoys their experience with us! We value your business and hope you stay with us again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

we picked our daughters and grandkids at st Louis lambert airport and went to the gateway arch and sweetie pie restaurant and the foods were delicious and wish to spend more time in st Louis and will do that other time

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us! Please come back and visit us again when you are in St. Charles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viroflay, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

You can tell this hotel was given some recent touch-ups, but overall the place is still pretty dodgy. Bedding was cheap and scratchy, large gap under the door, stinky corridor and room, dry dog food on the floor. I would be able to overlook most of this if I had paid $60, but at over $100 I would take my business elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We strive for excellent service and deeply regret not providing that for you. Please accept our apology and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with great service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I had the opportunity to stay at the Best Western in St Charles MO when visiting Lindenwood University. Our first floor room with two queen beds was comfortable. The location gave easy access to the university, casino, downtown Old Town Chicago, Katy Trail, interstate, etc. The breakfast was crowded and didn't appeal to us due to food allergies. Hotel was clean, staff was nice. Our only complaint was noise off the interstate but it wasn't that bad.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank stlgirlinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville TN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We always choose Best Westerns because of their pet policy, allowing dogs as we always travel with our Yellow Lab, Hank. I do not recall ever being disappoint with the experience at any of the location across the USA.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We are glad we could accommodate you and Hank. Thanks for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Charles hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis St. Charles
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Charles
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel

Address: 1425 South Fifth Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A St. Charles, Missouri hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel is situated just five blocks from the historic district and is within walking distance of the First Missouri State Capitol State Historic Site and the Foundry Art Centre. This St. Charles hotel is minutes from Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, Katy Trail State Park and the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis. The Lambert-St Louis International Airport is only eight miles away. The hotel is also less than one mile away from the Saint Charles Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing