We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 South Fifth Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SAVE 10% in St. Charles!
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bloomington, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This place is a great location! Texas Roadhouse next door, Bass Pro Shop just down from that and the Missouri River one block down. The staff was so nice! The breakfast was great, onion and bell pepper in the egg made my morning! Also the breakfast room was huge! more than enough room for everyone. The room was clean and nice! Bath and Body works travel soap and shampoo and conditioner? Heck yes!!!! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
It is so nice to hear when a guest enjoys their experience with us! We value your business and hope you stay with us again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    83
    24
    12
    2
See reviews for
84
65
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
springfield, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

we picked our daughters and grandkids at st Louis lambert airport and went to the gateway arch and sweetie pie restaurant and the foods were delicious and wish to spend more time in st Louis and will do that other time

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us! Please come back and visit us again when you are in St. Charles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viroflay, France
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

You can tell this hotel was given some recent touch-ups, but overall the place is still pretty dodgy. Bedding was cheap and scratchy, large gap under the door, stinky corridor and room, dry dog food on the floor. I would be able to overlook most of this if I had paid $60, but at over $100 I would take my business elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We strive for excellent service and deeply regret not providing that for you. Please accept our apology and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with great service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very good experience. Excellent location along I-70. The staff at this hotel is great, taking care of any issues/complaints ASAP. Would definitely stay at this location again. This is the second Best Western we have stayed in during the past few months, and they were both great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for the compliments on your recent stay with us. It is always good when we exceed the expectations of our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My daughter and I had the opportunity to stay at the Best Western in St Charles MO when visiting Lindenwood University. Our first floor room with two queen beds was comfortable. The location gave easy access to the university, casino, downtown Old Town Chicago, Katy Trail, interstate, etc. The breakfast was crowded and didn't appeal to us due to food allergies. Hotel was clean, staff was nice. Our only complaint was noise off the interstate but it wasn't that bad.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville TN, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We always choose Best Westerns because of their pet policy, allowing dogs as we always travel with our Yellow Lab, Hank. I do not recall ever being disappoint with the experience at any of the location across the USA.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We are glad we could accommodate you and Hank. Thanks for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here on a family trip to St. Louis. The room was clean and comfortable. Love having the refrigerator in the room for snacks. The breakfast in the morning was a fairly typical hotel breakfast... nothing to write home about, but no complaints either. The only complaint I can come up with is that there were rarely enough towels in the pool area. But, given the fact that my daughter was ecstatic about the 12' deep pool, I can overlook the lack of towels. All the staff we encountered were happy and friendly and we never felt like we were being treated differently because we had booked on Hotwire.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you and your family enjoyed our. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel

Address: 1425 South Fifth Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A St. Charles, Missouri hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel is situated just five blocks from the historic district and is within walking distance of the First Missouri State Capitol State Historic Site and the Foundry Art Centre. This St. Charles hotel is minutes from Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, Katy Trail State Park and the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis. The Lambert-St Louis International Airport is only eight miles away. The hotel is also less than one mile away from the Saint Charles Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.