We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Policy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 South Fifth Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Knoxville TN, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pet Policy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We always choose Best Westerns because of their pet policy, allowing dogs as we always travel with our Yellow Lab, Hank. I do not recall ever being disappoint with the experience at any of the location across the USA.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We are glad we could accommodate you and Hank. Thanks for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    75
    19
    9
    2
See reviews for
74
55
9
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here on a family trip to St. Louis. The room was clean and comfortable. Love having the refrigerator in the room for snacks. The breakfast in the morning was a fairly typical hotel breakfast... nothing to write home about, but no complaints either. The only complaint I can come up with is that there were rarely enough towels in the pool area. But, given the fact that my daughter was ecstatic about the 12' deep pool, I can overlook the lack of towels. All the staff we encountered were happy and friendly and we never felt like we were being treated differently because we had booked on Hotwire.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you and your family enjoyed our. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkville, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Was on business trip. Not the easiest to find, hidden behind Denny's and Mobile. Very close to convention center. Many food choices within walking distance. Clean rooms and lobby. Above average free breakfast with eggs, bacon, waffles and more. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope that you stay with us again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Used this hotel on return trip home. Hotel is nice to stay in, room clean as is the bathroom. Breakfast bar is good, no complaints. The hotel walls are on the thin side and could hear the next room when they used the shower or flushed the toilet but not a deal breaker. Would stay again when the come times to make a trip back to Kansas.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We value your business and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The hotel is clean and staff is friendly but it just isn't a very nice hotel. The breakfast is yuck and they ran out of many items with a sold out hotel. The toilet is very low to the ground; odd. Very fee TV channels which shouldn't matter unless you have children who want to watch anything besides Cartoon Network. The pillows are uncomfortable. No microwave in the rooms. The in room safe is an extra charge...why?!? The pool is fine but could use a paint job. I won't stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for the comments regarding your stay with us. We are sorry we were unable to exceed your expectations but we will use your comments to help us improve. Unfortunately, our truck delivery was late and that is why our breakfast was not at its best. We hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are better than your last stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is another good hotel by Best Western. The rooms are comfortable and big. Breakfast is the typical fare offered by Best Western. I am partial to the waffles. This hotel also offered eggs, bacon, cereal's etc. There is a Texas Roadhouse across the parking lot and plenty of other options in historic St. Charles a short drive from the hotel. My biggest suggestion is to request a room on the opposite side of I 70. The West Bound Entrance Ramp was a bit noisy. Otherwise I give this hotel an excellent rating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hotel was close to St Louis (by car) and easy access to local shops and outlets. Hotel had free parking, WiFi, breakfast, and usual mod cons. Rooms were a decent size but had a few issues with poor sound insulation between rooms. Places to eat nearby and the Bass Pro shop is worth a visit, especially for us foreigners to the US. Overall not bad.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your opinion counts and we will use it to help us improve. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel

Address: 1425 South Fifth Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A St. Charles, Missouri hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel is situated just five blocks from the historic district and is within walking distance of the First Missouri State Capitol State Historic Site and the Foundry Art Centre. This St. Charles hotel is minutes from Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, Katy Trail State Park and the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis. The Lambert-St Louis International Airport is only eight miles away. The hotel is also less than one mile away from the Saint Charles Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.